Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Help with graphics card
02-02-2010, 08:47 PM
I got a graphics problem running this game. I run it on my laptop, its got the ATI Radeon HD 3200 graphics, and I cannot find the update for it. The character in the character creator is all pix-elated and not clear at all, but the description is nice and clear at least...

Would anyone be able to help? Im not sure what to do...

Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2010, 09:38 PM
Sure couple things. first check up on http://support.ati.com and look for a driver update for your card. Then try this directx update patch http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

That should help clear up any problems you may have.


also bit of advice a 3200 is a lower end card to try adjusting your graphic settings in game to low or reccommended.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2010, 10:07 PM
I already have those, and i tried tweaking seetings in game also, but nothing worked

Dammit, I might have to drop some money on a new desktop.....

Thanks for your input none the less.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 04:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSX250 View Post
I already have those, and i tried tweaking seetings in game also, but nothing worked

Dammit, I might have to drop some money on a new desktop.....

Thanks for your input none the less.
Sure. Glad to help. But the ATI cards are known to have issues right now with the game. So you might want to try to wait for a driver update for your card before going out and putting money in for new computer.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Inspiron 1545,Intel Pentium Dual Core T4400, 2.2GHz, 800MHz, 1M L2 Cache
4GB, DDR2, 800MHz 2 Dimm
256MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4330
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium, 64bit, English
8X DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive
Integrated High Definition Audio 2.2
laptop
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-05-2010, 04:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wyvre
Inspiron 1545,Intel Pentium Dual Core T4400, 2.2GHz, 800MHz, 1M L2 Cache
4GB, DDR2, 800MHz 2 Dimm
256MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4330
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium, 64bit, English
8X DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive
Integrated High Definition Audio 2.2
laptop
Your CPU is so so (but it should run the game with out problem)

Excellent amount of RAM no problems there

The Radeon 4330 is a lower end graphics card, however, it should run the game (just keep your settings to recommended in game or low)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.