Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8
Since the LoR update, I've noticed that my normal stream of Diplomatic Investigation missions as dried out. Where there would normally be at least 1-2 in my available tab regularly, now nothing. Even when I go to Jiro, he only has one available and infrequently.

I am not sure if this is a bug or intentional as nothing in the patch notes mentions this being altered.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
# 2
05-25-2013, 03:00 PM
Was just wondering about the same thing....

Could it be that it made dilithium farming too easy? -.-
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
# 3
05-25-2013, 05:16 PM
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 487
# 4
05-31-2013, 03:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by valadinx View Post
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there
I'm not sure where you're talking about with the "quest log"
---------------------------------------------------
Sadly, I will NOT become a lifetime member due to PWE's absolutely horrid "customer service." If PWE corrects this, then I will reassess.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 78
# 5
06-01-2013, 05:33 PM
Type 'J' and press the 'Available' tab. On the left click 'Mission Info.'

There is an item that says something like "What missions do you have available?" It will list the Dip. Invest. available there.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 487
# 6
06-01-2013, 05:43 PM
Right now, I'm just having to go to ESD and talk with Jiro directly to get the assignments.
---------------------------------------------------
Sadly, I will NOT become a lifetime member due to PWE's absolutely horrid "customer service." If PWE corrects this, then I will reassess.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 37
# 7
06-02-2013, 04:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by valadinx View Post
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there
Thanks for the tip - you just made my grind a little easier.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 658
# 8
06-02-2013, 02:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by valadinx View Post
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there
This works fine for my Fed toons, but not for my Rom - instead of talking to Jiro, this just links me to the ambassadorial missions on the duty officer screen. I guess my Rom will just have to trek over to ESD and talk to the guy in person. (And, even if she does, will he give her a definite answer? He is a diplomat, after all.....)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.