Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
# 481 Launcher
06-13-2013, 05:17 PM
Hi, sorry I do not know if I am writing right here, but my launcher does not work for Star Trek Online I reinstalled the game, take not start launcher do not know what to do is please advise thank you.

Last edited by vesmirnypilot; 06-13-2013 at 05:24 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
# 482 Launcher doesn't working
06-16-2013, 09:30 AM
I can't login in STO, because my launcher doesn't working. I run it, but nothing shows up (only icon of launcher on the bar). I tried everything (restart PC, re-install...). Moreover, i actually don't have game installed, because the launcher doesn't run. Can anyone help me?

Thanks
Rihannsu
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 542
# 483
06-16-2013, 09:31 AM
fix your launcher by going to properties, and setting the game launch into maximized, np.
Say the word, it saves the world.
CUUCUUMBEER! "-With slight partigen with it."
Proud member or DPS-800 "-We kill dem mines with our scitter turrets."
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 34
# 484
06-17-2013, 10:57 AM
Thank you, Saxfire!

A simple fix. It also got my Neverwinter going again as well. Too bad it required me reading through a billion lines of text elsewhere. 14 hours too late to save my 6 wasted days of divine favor... A small price to pay, I suppose, eh?

Cheers!
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
# 485
06-19-2013, 09:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
I've edited the OP with the secure and official link to use. This download is updated every time we update the launcher and should be used if you run into any launcher issues.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

This does not work for me
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 486
06-19-2013, 10:21 PM
I took am having problems and the game wont even show a launcher. just that the game has launched but nothing shows up. i am only using 1 monitor i don't use 2. for some reason the game will not load correctly at all and will just sit there doing nothing as if its stuck in a loop or something.


Edit: ok i tried the maximize thing and now the launcher shows up as it supposed to but its a pain to look up to the upper left corner to see it. =/ they need to patch this launcher to work properly. i liked the smaller window version better. less memory being used to load it up.

Last edited by tullinjr; 06-19-2013 at 10:25 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 487
06-20-2013, 09:20 AM
Here's the latest launcher I uploaded - as always run it through VirusTotal:

https://www.box.com/s/6zuo38i78g167u6obds9

Updated 6/22/2013

Last edited by reveever; 06-21-2013 at 11:21 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
# 488
06-21-2013, 04:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by saxfire View Post
fix your launcher by going to properties, and setting the game launch into maximized, np.
I am so not seeing where to do this at checking properties of the game but not seeing anything related to launching into maximized.

I skipped around the launcher for the moment by just directly launching the game this will not work in the future when I need patches tho.

Last edited by rageoverkill; 06-21-2013 at 04:58 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
# 489
06-21-2013, 05:09 PM
Ok I got the stupid thing working but man if I have to go though this every time I want to play the game I will get very upset with it very quickly.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
# 490
06-22-2013, 03:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reveever View Post
Here's the latest launcher I uploaded - as always run it through VirusTotal:

https://www.box.com/s/6zuo38i78g167u6obds9

Updated 6/22/2013
Bran, get this guy to do your launcher download link as it actually *works*. The official link on the first page always returns the same useless rubbish. Joe Public here can manage it, why can't cryptic? Every time the launcher changes I have to jump through hoops again.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.