Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 271
# 111
06-29-2013, 05:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chezmazter View Post
Now if only this had some help for Installation 18...
Send a support bug ticket in then, they will try and sort it out for you i hope this helpes
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
# 112 Launcher Hangs
07-01-2013, 08:31 AM
Launcher hangs at start up. Only error message is "Cryptic Gamer Launcher Has Stopped Working..."

I have re-installed the game and get the same results.

By the way, Neverwinter is still working fine.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
# 113
07-03-2013, 03:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by adventurebro View Post
Here's a new kind of stuck for you:

I've just started playing a KDF toon that I created around the time of the Odyssey/Bortas event. First off, I was stuck in what seemed to be some legacy tutorial room, I managed to get out of that with some help from a player who knew the problem.

After going through a few of the new Klingon episodes I get to Space Chase. It tells me to warp to sector space using the button, but the button is greyed out and says "unavailable". I try an old trick of flying to the edge of the map (which is a long way away in Qo'nos orbit), that lets me warp to the sector. I notice in the following missions that I still cannot use this button, nor can I use the beam out/abort mission button. Finally I notice that I cannot use transwarp or visit my starship bridge. It's only a matter of time before I become properly stuck with none of the traditional ways out.

Anyone have any insight into this, or any solutions?
Well I have found that place and it is Nimbus III. I am completely unable to leave because the only way out is the 'Beam Out' button. I can't even hit up a PvE queue because it will spit me back out into the social zone with no exit. I'm guessing DS9 would have done the same to me if I'd ended up there first.
Lieutenant
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 89
# 114
07-18-2013, 03:14 AM
Though I haven't seen any mention of this its on the same vein as the rest of the thread: In the "A Better Defense" (or whatever it is called) mission, all my shuttles, including myself, freeze as if in some sort of perverse flash mob as the end of the first wave approaches. The enemies if they are still alive take this chance to pound on me, or if they are all dead I get to watch the walker Godzilla its way through the colony. It seems to be based on following me as they all get in their positions around me before freezing. Anyone here have any idea as to how to stop this so that I can finish and get to Subadmiral.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
# 115 Hello
07-23-2013, 10:00 AM
Hello Hi everione i seem to have a problem
Mi problem is like this i log in star trek online it loades and when it shows Legacy of Romulus it stops it wont move past that its so Frustrating , i dont know what to do it just stays there by the wey i have Windows 7 on mi pc
THanks
I NEED HELP

it wont load mi Caracter

Last edited by arhangheldater; 07-23-2013 at 10:13 AM.
Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 284
# 116
10-06-2013, 12:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by arhangheldater View Post
Hello Hi everione i seem to have a problem
Mi problem is like this i log in star trek online it loades and when it shows Legacy of Romulus it stops it wont move past that its so Frustrating , i dont know what to do it just stays there by the wey i have Windows 7 on mi pc
THanks
I NEED HELP

it wont load mi Caracter

I got the same thing tonight, had turned up video world resolution to max, and mistakenly gone into uniforms to change things when it crashed. now i too cannot get past the legacy of romulus screen to lower the video settings back, so now what?
Commander
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 284
# 117
10-06-2013, 12:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradchristopher1 View Post
I got the same thing tonight, had turned up video world resolution to max, and mistakenly gone into uniforms to change things when it crashed. now i too cannot get past the legacy of romulus screen to lower the video settings back, so now what?
I figured it out
1) start the launcher
2) sign in
3) choose options
4) checkbox the safe mode option (resets lowest video settings defaults)
5) select Engage
6) when you get to the character select, choose options, then return to normal settings
7) apply settings
8) exit the app and restart, now it works again!

good luck
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 258
# 118
11-12-2013, 11:56 AM
Yell at cryptic I know this was pointless go ahead and delete
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 27
# 119
11-21-2013, 02:38 PM
None of this is working for the mission Mine Enemy. Currently it has allowed me to open the secret door in the mine but will not continue after that point. I've tried all of these little tricks and it's still messed up. I even reported it via the Cryptic crash report. I checked my email and I seem to have been totally ignored. I figured maybe the maintenance might fix it but it hasn't. Now I'm beginning to lose my patience. I've gone through this mission with my Klingon and now I'm trying with my Federation toon so I do know that there is suppose to be an animated sequence after the opening of the secret door. That sequence isn't there and the objectives don't change as they are suppose to. Instead it's as if the sequence has played but you can't continue the mission. I've logged out and back in several times. I've tried warping to sector. I've dropped the mission and started it over. I even skipped past to Frozen and it did the same sort of thing. It let me get to a certain point then the objectives stopped progressing. I don't know and don't care what is wrong with these missions. All of the others have worked perfectly fine. I just ask that this problem get fixed and now not five years from now.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 47
# 120
12-03-2013, 06:37 AM
I have the same problem with enemy mine. The mission status doesn't update after opening the secret door, making the mission impossible to finish, even after killing everyone in the tal shiar base, reading all messages etc.

Restartet the mission three times now and always the same bug. And finally it pisses me, because I won't be able to finish the special event.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 PM.