Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
07-23-2010, 03:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderanger
It is only a dump of the GameClient process memory.
thanx i had to ask thou
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
07-23-2010, 11:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderanger
In general we only take a full dump the first time an error happens or every X days (60 right now I think). Between those it sends minidumps that just have the process stack and so are so much smaller you've probably never noticed. So congrats, you either found a new or very rare bug!
So you're saying the bug reporter gets occasionally constipated?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
07-24-2010, 08:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderanger
In general we only take a full dump the first time an error happens or every X days (60 right now I think). Between those it sends minidumps that just have the process stack and so are so much smaller you've probably never noticed. So congrats, you either found a new or very rare bug!
Coderanger, is there any way for you and your team to make it so we can pause that upload and resume it later?
The main reason I ask this is because uploading 550MBs takes a while, since most ISP have a limited upload speed. It also causes a TON of lag if you attempt to play the game while the upload is happening, which can be frustrating when you're trying to PvP with your fleet.


In summary, if this full dump could be set to have a pause/resume feature, it would be awesome, as I had to eventually cancel mine and could not find a way to resume it again.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 41
# 14
07-17-2013, 08:00 AM
I got this one today... I know this thread is old.. but in the last 2 weeks I have had this happen 4 times and each time the file was massive the last one being 1129401027 bytes which took 25 mins to send, cutting into my game playing time by a fair amount.
Commander
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 361
# 15
07-19-2013, 05:12 AM
well i have totaly different probl?m - when game crashes, it go to normal state - gathering infoo, but before i can write any info at which state it happened and submit repor sceen automaticly closes and i have no chance to write report.
And yes, after last patch i have a lots of CTD, before it was rare.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
# 16 question
08-06-2013, 09:37 PM
how can i find out why my game creashed after the memory dump has occured to cryprtic. is there a way i can contact someone so i can fix the game, it crashes every time i play it now, usually 5 min in.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 AM.