Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 1 Game crash's after new patch??
08-22-2013, 09:48 AM
Hey STO
I was wondering if anyone else has Had lots of in-game crashes at random. well today it got worse for me as now the game doesn't fully start. It gets to the "cryptic" Screen with the loading bar that loads half way then a simple CTD.
No idea whats going on. Anyone have any advice or have been having a similar issue?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 2 Game crash due to new patch?
08-22-2013, 10:23 AM
Hey STO
I was wondering if anyone else has Had lots of in-game crashes at random. well today it got worse for me as now the game doesn't fully start. It gets to the "cryptic" Screen with the loading bar that loads half way then a simple CTD.
No idea whats going on. Anyone have any advice or have been having a similar issue?
Is it the new patch?
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,738
# 3
08-22-2013, 10:29 AM
I do

A LOT
Jellico....Engineer.....Stargazer KDF Tac
Saphire.. Science.....Ko'el Rom Kdf Tac
Leva........Tactical.....Mailu KDF Sci

JJ-Verse will never be Canon or considered Lore...It will always be JJ-Verse
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 4
08-22-2013, 11:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrim788 View Post
Hey STO
I was wondering if anyone else has Had lots of in-game crashes at random. well today it got worse for me as now the game doesn't fully start. It gets to the "cryptic" Screen with the loading bar that loads half way then a simple CTD.
No idea whats going on. Anyone have any advice or have been having a similar issue?
Is it the new patch?
Are you using Raptr by any chance? If so there is a current conflict going on which I have been getting. It has been reported on here and to Raptr aswell.

The solution I have found that works is Don't have Raptr running, load up STO when you get to the Toon screen, minimise,then open up Raptr and everything will be ok.
Live long and Prosper
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 5
08-22-2013, 11:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by eazzie View Post
Are you using Raptr by any chance? If so there is a current conflict going on which I have been getting. It has been reported on here and to Raptr aswell.

The solution I have found that works is Don't have Raptr running, load up STO when you get to the Toon screen, minimise,then open up Raptr and everything will be ok.
Thanks. I shall try this
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 481
# 6
08-22-2013, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrim788 View Post
Hey STO
I was wondering if anyone else has Had lots of in-game crashes at random. well today it got worse for me as now the game doesn't fully start. It gets to the "cryptic" Screen with the loading bar that loads half way then a simple CTD.
No idea whats going on. Anyone have any advice or have been having a similar issue?
I have had problems with Raptr being on and it crashing as it gets to the Legacy of Rom. screen.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 7
08-22-2013, 01:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegeta50024 View Post
I have had problems with Raptr being on and it crashing as it gets to the Legacy of Rom. screen.
Your lucky to get to that screen I don't get past the cryptic one. But the solution I gave previously works for me give it a try.
Live long and Prosper
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 8
08-22-2013, 01:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrim788 View Post
Thanks. I shall try this
Your welcome. let me know if what I do works for you too if it does there must be a conflict between Arc and Raptr.
Live long and Prosper
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
# 9
08-23-2013, 06:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by eazzie View Post
Your welcome. let me know if what I do works for you too if it does there must be a conflict between Arc and Raptr.
It appears to be raptr. Because i closed it and it launches fine.. I guess its one of those bugs lol Thanks for your help all
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 10
08-23-2013, 07:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrim788 View Post
It appears to be raptr. Because i closed it and it launches fine.. I guess its one of those bugs lol Thanks for your help all
Your welcome no thanks needed. We all help each other out on here, that's what makes this forum the best in the world ohh but not forgetting Brandon as CM keeping it fun and friendly along with the mods. Just a bit of a pain now though until Raptr gets it sorted.
Live long and Prosper
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 AM.