Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 38
# 71 hmm.
11-18-2012, 06:34 PM
Reading ALL 7 pages the do it yourself-home it guy part of me goes hmmm.

Seeing how its graphics realted.

Step one increase fan speed, clean vents with canned aired, also check for heat build up. If a laptop gets to hot it will power down. ALso get a laptop cooler if need be.

If step 1 does not help. proceed to step 2.

Check drivers, if siad driver is newer, free up virutal memeory, and stop any background services, to increace preformance.

If nether helps, there not much I can do without dxdialog reports. The other thing about ingeted graphics is if it get stressed out, it will stress out the pther parts, leading to the BSODs.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 72
12-23-2012, 12:08 PM
I hope they fix it soon!!

Last edited by serather; 12-23-2012 at 12:18 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
# 73
12-23-2012, 12:47 PM
Well the intel update didn't work for me. Oh well, it was a really fun game! Hopefully this black screen thing will stop for me.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 74
01-10-2013, 10:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daybre4k View Post
I installed the following Drivers:
http://downloadcenter.intel.com/conf...ws+7+(64-bit)*

I am no longer experiencing any issues, everything is running very well. I don't know if this will help others, but It helped me, so I figured I'd post it.
This as corrected the issue for me as well, thank you
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
# 75
01-14-2013, 01:27 AM
Computer crashes fully when loading new locations. Windows i64.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
# 76
03-31-2013, 11:40 AM
I'm having the same issue... looks like people stopped posting on here a while ago so i'm guessing the issue has been fixed. I'm running an AMD A4 with Radeon HD Dual graphics. drivers up to date... not sure about going to older graphics. Any suggestions? I'd love to play this game but I'm guessing I'll have to give up on it and remove it if I can't actually PLAY it...
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 31
# 77
04-02-2013, 08:38 AM
Nothing has been fixed. It's getting worse and worse with every patch. It still crashes almost every time I beam down to New Romulus and since the last patch I can't play Hive Space anymore since my game crashes every few seconds when I try to play it. This is getting so damn frustrating.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 112
# 78
05-16-2013, 10:52 AM
And still no fix. I don't think they're going to. Maybe it's just going to go away by itself. Somehow.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
# 79
08-23-2013, 10:15 AM
I have the same error on my Dell Laptop. Sometimes if I deleted the STO config files and run in safe mode, I can get it started. Has anyone had luck resolving this issue?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.