Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 310
# 11
08-12-2013, 06:42 AM
That's not an extra layer they added: it looks like LOD that doesn't go away or something. The texture on that bugged area's lower res and somewhat enlarged, so it's DEFINITELY a bug an not an addition to the uniform. It should be fixed ASAP, IMO, TYVM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
# 12
08-13-2013, 02:29 PM
I don't think it's a "bug" so much as an "error". It was introduced during the same patch as the Romulan Veteran jackets, one of which looks a lot like a modified version of Republic Uniform 1. What I suspect happened was they started with that uniform as a base, then accidentally saved a change or two to the model without realizing.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,792
# 13
08-13-2013, 09:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunod View Post
I don't think it's a "bug" so much as an "error". It was introduced during the same patch as the Romulan Veteran jackets...
Personally I don't care if it's considered a bug, error, flaw, failure, fault, or kerfuffle. I just want them to fix it.


You can find/contact me in game as @PatricianVetinari. Original Join Date: Feb 2010.
Need Help with Ship's Power? Check out my Ship Power Guide and Calculator.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,342
# 14
08-15-2013, 09:42 PM
still bugged... problably get a fix for it next year possibly?
Like my Fan Page Here
xXLocutusXx
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,792
# 15
08-16-2013, 10:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlocutusofborgx View Post
still bugged...
Yup, confirmed. Still bugged.


You can find/contact me in game as @PatricianVetinari. Original Join Date: Feb 2010.
Need Help with Ship's Power? Check out my Ship Power Guide and Calculator.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,249
# 16
08-18-2013, 10:04 AM
It really is an annoying bug; it's such a good looking uniform otherwise.
Exploration suggestions thread - give it a read

BTW, you'd pronounce it 'Cap'n Manks'

I protest the removal of exploration clusters
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,586
# 17
08-18-2013, 11:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnmanx View Post
It really is an annoying bug; it's such a good looking uniform otherwise.
Aye. It's one of the few uniforms I can apply without needing to edit anything

I want an Armored Hatham called Fluffy!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
# 18
08-23-2013, 05:55 PM
Still not fixed as of the August 22nd patch. :/
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
# 19
08-30-2013, 02:18 PM
Keeping this bumped 'cause it's still not fixed after yesterday's patch.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,562
# 20
08-31-2013, 10:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlocutusofborgx View Post
still bugged... problably get a fix for it next year possibly?
Nope. It doesn't earn them a profit, so it's never ever ever going to get fixed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by virusdancer
ARC: A way to Redeem Codes
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:27 PM.