Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,858
# 1 New graphics problem text
10-03-2013, 12:37 PM
After today's patch, after hitting Engage, the Launcher vanishes and then a text box appears:

Couldn't create D3D device. IDirect3D9::CreateDevice failed with hr D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE (0x8876086a)

I click OK, and the game starts.

Those problems began with LoR, and now they go even further?
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 231
# 2
10-03-2013, 12:42 PM
well at least u can log in im cant even get past the Black Cryptic loading screen as soon as i hit 70% loading on that screen i crash this has been like the 10th time think imma give up for a few hrs
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 18
# 3
10-03-2013, 02:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardevega View Post
well at least u can log in im cant even get past the Black Cryptic loading screen as soon as i hit 70% loading on that screen i crash this has been like the 10th time think imma give up for a few hrs
I'm having the same problem. The game worked just fine last night. Then when I tried to play this afternoon after the patch download the game keeps crashing to the desktop while trying to load the game.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
# 4
10-04-2013, 04:54 AM
I'm getting the same issue, is there some kind of answer for this anyone ?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,864
# 5
10-04-2013, 05:14 AM
I'm probably kicking in an open door, but here goes:

Your error message "IDirect3D9" tells me you're using Directx9, have you tried installing the latest version?

Oh, and have you tried to install the latest video drivers? Only a month ago i've updated my nvidia drivers from 211 to 320.. Believe me; improvements all around (less crashes as well).
^^ I am Stoutes, and I approve of my message ^^
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
# 6 IDirect3D9 error message
10-24-2013, 10:59 PM
Getting the IDirect3D9 error message when clicking "engage" and trying to start the game. Running Windows 7 Home premium SP1 with Direct X11 installed. help?
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,976
# 7
10-25-2013, 02:40 AM
I got the DX 11 version of this on every map I loaded as well as the LOR loading screen in Windows 8, I'm running the latest ATI drivers for my card (without going Beta) though since I went back to DX 9 I've not had the issue at all.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 65
# 8
10-25-2013, 03:12 AM
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:31 AM.