Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
# 181 Character page
09-24-2013, 11:36 AM
Please help! I am having a problem loading the character page. This is my first time playing and it has been a nightmare to get this game running. I have windows 7 and use mozilla firefox. I havent been able to join game yet. I havent been able to get past the character page. If someone can give me some pointers i would surely appreciate.

Live long and prosper.

Still have not been able to get the character select screen. It says there is an error. Really frustrating since i want to play this game and cannot.

Please help!

Last edited by sorensinclair; 09-26-2013 at 09:41 PM.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 119
# 182
09-25-2013, 05:29 PM
After successful use with my pc, I tried using it with a Nokia Asha 302,

and while the login went well
and so I received the character selection screen with the "Access Granted - Select your Captain" message

clicking on any of them has no results other than reloading the same page again and again.
About the rest, please bring back doff system alive as it was prior to dilithium extortion on academy services.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 47
# 183
09-26-2013, 04:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0kami87 View Post
On the gateway, contributions to fleet projects have been unsuccessful.
Tested on:
PC Google Chrome
IPod touch 5th Gen safari
Nexus 7 (2012) android tablet Google Chrome
Droid 4 android stock "browser" (not chrome)
Had the same experience, nothing gets contributed, or updated even. I highly doubt those holding provisions haven't changed at all over the course of 20+ minutes.

Tested on:
PC Google Chrome, Firefox, IE9
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 119
# 184
09-26-2013, 05:21 AM
Same here,

tried on:

Notebook HP Pavilion DV6-1128el
Windows Vista Home Premium
Firefox version 23 or 24 (can't remember if I tried before or after the last update)
About the rest, please bring back doff system alive as it was prior to dilithium extortion on academy services.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
# 185
09-26-2013, 12:30 PM
Hello, Brandon. I have been trying to log on to the Gateway. My computer is saved in Account Guard. And I am not running any extensions on my Chrome browser.

This is the error I keep getting when trying to log in: http://i1015.photobucket.com/albums/...tewayerror.jpg
"Whereas most other Captains tend to run from the Borg, screaming like frightened little schoolgirls; I tend to run at the Borg because I know that while their ships may be bigger,the guns on the Seraphim fire faster."
Vice Admiral Tamamora Sadase, Commanding U.S.S. Seraphim, Defiant Class Retrofit Escort
Fleet Commander - Caspian Rising
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
# 186
10-08-2013, 04:56 PM
I get the Bridge officers images as they should be but when I look at my character (captain) profile I get no pictures of her.

//Admiral T'meer Saarei.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
# 187
10-08-2013, 07:35 PM
Have problems to log in the game right now.

Greetings
Seven of Melmac
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
# 188 fleet projects
10-20-2013, 03:02 PM
why do we have the option to contribute to fleet projects on the gateway when it is just ignored? if we can't do something then d don't give us the option. our little heads can't handle it. the gateway has been useless for a long time. how about we do something worthwhile with it. refining dilithium would be nice for starters.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
# 189
10-22-2013, 10:30 AM
I tried accessing Gateway from my iPhone, only to find that it only gives my access to my character on Tribble instead of Holodeck.
Is there any way to fix this?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 78
# 190
10-22-2013, 12:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by inquisitribble View Post
I tried accessing Gateway from my iPhone, only to find that it only gives my access to my character on Tribble instead of Holodeck.
Is there any way to fix this?
I believe their is a different URL for Tribble and the Main server as I had a similar problem once before and that turned out to be the problem.

Double check to make sure you are going to http://gateway.startrekonline.com
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.