Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
# 201
11-12-2013, 02:19 PM
I"m crashing at the Cryptic load screen. I had the same problem after a patch back in early October and couldn't play until the patch the following week. Apparently the was happening to several people over on tribble once they started testing the season 8 stuff over there but was never fixed.

Hopefully they'll get enough people complaining about it here on holodeck to actually fix it now.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
# 202
11-12-2013, 03:38 PM
I doubt this is a bug but still cant create a tread specifically to ask for help with this and realy need help with this.

Me and my brother both created characters so we could play together but I cannot see his character. I assumed we must have been on different servers but I can find no option to select which server we are on. Someone please tell me how to fix this.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
# 203 3/4 screen
11-12-2013, 04:57 PM
I'm having issues with the game it's loading fine but I can't access 1/4 of my screen and sadly I want to create a new Fed character and where you click for jobs is the area I can't access.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
# 204 login crash
11-13-2013, 04:46 AM
I tryed all sugestions of cryptic suport. All driver are updated, nothing old...I uninstalll and reinstall the game. The same problem still exists. The game crash after the black screen with Cryptic logo and after loading bar is full. I ask myself if cryptic test all new patches before they give them to us. I also ask myself if all problems will be fixed or we should begin to search for other games.I read on the forum, i talk with other people and all i can see is a lot of players have problems, big problems, after this new patch.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
# 205 loggin crash
11-13-2013, 05:49 AM
can anyone help my every time i load STO and the character list is about to show everything crashes and i get a crash report screen. I want to play!!!!!!!
I dont want to have to find somthing else to play so someone please help

Last edited by trev2165; 11-13-2013 at 05:55 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
# 206
11-13-2013, 07:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aj715 View Post
I'm having issues with the game it's loading fine but I can't access 1/4 of my screen and sadly I want to create a new Fed character and where you click for jobs is the area I can't access.
it look like that maybe you are using a bigger resolution than your monitor can handle?
maybe try setting the game to windowed mode (press alt+enter) so you can see that 1/4 of the screen

or you are using an external monitor (or a tv/monitor) maybe try to press a button on your remote controll to "auto set the corners of the screen"

i hope it helps
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
# 207 still crashes
11-13-2013, 07:28 AM
still crashes even after the patch... pleasa fix it!...
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 208
11-13-2013, 12:40 PM
as many others have stated- crashing on attempting to load in.

I wonder... those others having this issue.. are you also running XP?

and is it possible Cryptic's gone and done what EA did once in SWTOR and not put in something in their coding that would allow XP to run the program, but WOULD allow Vista, 7 and 8?
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
# 209
11-13-2013, 02:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by primencc74656 View Post
as many others have stated- crashing on attempting to load in.

I wonder... those others having this issue.. are you also running XP?

and is it possible Cryptic's gone and done what EA did once in SWTOR and not put in something in their coding that would allow XP to run the program, but WOULD allow Vista, 7 and 8?
I use windows XP. But i uninstall XP and reinstall windows 7. Same problem... One thing i dont understand. Why nobody give an answer? Some of us spend money here... We do not deserve an answer? When all these errors will be fixed? "In a short time is not an answer"... I promise i will think twice before waste my money for a computer program like this STO. Cryptic, like other companies who made online games pretend money for their work. But what reason they give to players to spend money for their product?
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
# 210 Mission Incompletable
11-13-2013, 11:28 PM
Okay. This is a bit ridiculous. Since the release of the latest season and patch(es), multiple missions cannot be completed because objectives will not register as completed even when objectives are met -- both missions I had accepted prior to the updates and missions acquired after the updates. These missions include Mine Enemy, the Foundry mission Purity VI (when loading the map for the last objective, the server stopped responding; after reloading the game, the objectives up to that point were marked as complete, but I could not continue from where I left and was required to go through all of them again), Rescue Deferi Captive, Aiding the Deferi (specifically the Outpost 3 objective), and others. I've tried completely clearing and resetting these missions to no avail; I have now wasted considerable time for no reward. This is completely unacceptable.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 AM.