Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
# 1 NPCs disapearing
11-05-2013, 06:05 PM
In my mission, there's supposed to be a space battle with the Federation against the Empire, but after a few seconds of fighting one side disappears.

Is there a way to fix this?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 223
# 2
11-05-2013, 06:10 PM
Is this happening to you in map preview mode? If so, it is a known issue unfortunately. You can see more about the issue in this thread: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=893911
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 5,365
# 3
11-05-2013, 11:18 PM
This bug is so well-known it's actually gotten a name: the (0,0,0) Bug, coined by Markhawkman after the position the mobs will reappear at. Crypticfrost, one of the folks from Cryptic, says it's been assigned to a programmer but they don't know when a fix will be out.
Capt. Kanril Eleya, U.S.S. Andraste, Strike Team Alpha

Useful Links for Foundry Writers | "Bait and Switch" -- Fed Foundry project, Part 1 rewards-qualified!
Say no to Arc! STO standalone installer
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 147
# 4
11-16-2013, 03:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starswordc View Post
This bug is so well-known it's actually gotten a name: the (0,0,0) Bug, coined by Markhawkman after the position the mobs will reappear at. Crypticfrost, one of the folks from Cryptic, says it's been assigned to a programmer but they don't know when a fix will be out.
Well then they need to fire that programmer, lol. Where I work, if someone is given a task and can't tell their boss when it is scheduled to be completed, that person is thrown out the organisation.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,512
# 5
11-16-2013, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by casbyness View Post
Well then they need to fire that programmer, lol. Where I work, if someone is given a task and can't tell their boss when it is scheduled to be completed, that person is thrown out the organisation.
It's because it's not on the schedule yet. Also its not always possible to guess how long it will take to fix a bug. Just figuring out why it's happening could take minutes or days.

Check out my Foundry missions:
Standalone - The Great Escape - The Galaxy's Fair - Purity I: Of Denial - Return to Oblivion
The Defenders - Duritanium Man - The Improbable Bulk - [WIP] Commander Rihan
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 813
# 6
11-17-2013, 06:38 PM
you also have to consider the QA to make sure it doesn't seriously break something else, and finding a build to fit it into for release, plus making sure it works with the other aspects of that build. If you're programming anything this complex, you don't just throw a few lines of code into a patch file and release it to the live server.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 AM.