Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 copying over
01-11-2010, 06:51 PM
I am trying to copy my now fully patched game to my laptop and is still trying to patch 10gb anyway to fix it so It dont?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-11-2010, 06:53 PM
You have to run the installer to install the game. Copy over the install files and run the setup.exe.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-11-2010, 07:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sumoben View Post
You have to run the installer to install the game. Copy over the install files and run the setup.exe.
did that and still trying to download and patch
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-11-2010, 07:05 PM
You'll have to run the installer twice. You have to extract the pigg folder again before running the installer a second time. This is the workaround I have found to work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-11-2010, 07:17 PM
ok i just did this on my 2 computers. i will list my steps. both my systems are running VISTA, so your directories may be different

1. Downloaded the install files
2. Installed the game on both my labtop and my desktop
3. ran the patcher on my labtop, patched 2.5 GB of files.
4. loaded the game to make sure the patch worked. CHECK
5. Copied the ENTIRE Cryptic Folder (C:/users/public/games/cryptic) from my labtop over to my desktop, which replaced any files that were updated.
7. loaded the launcher on my desktop, it said patching for a few seconds but ultimately let me load the game up

using this method you should not have to re-patch the 2nd computer
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-11-2010, 07:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiteFever View Post
ok i just did this on my 2 computers. i will list my steps. both my systems are running VISTA, so your directories may be different

1. Downloaded the install files
2. Installed the game on both my labtop and my desktop
3. ran the patcher on my labtop, patched 2.5 GB of files.
4. loaded the game to make sure the patch worked. CHECK
5. Copied the ENTIRE Cryptic Folder (C:/users/public/games/cryptic) from my labtop over to my desktop, which replaced any files that were updated.
7. loaded the launcher on my desktop, it said patching for a few seconds but ultimately let me load the game up

using this method you should not have to re-patch the 2nd computer
Yeah, the patcher ends up downloading the 2.5gb of missing hoggs, even though you already should have them..
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:22 PM.