Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21 rescue mission
01-12-2010, 05:50 PM
Not exactly sure if its azuze or azure but its the mission where you have to fight off the orion that are attacking a ship. Finished turning of vents on ship and escorted crew to beginning of the level and beam out but twice now ive loaded into space as my character and not in a ship. cant move or do anything. please fix this glitch so i can move on and test the rest of the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-12-2010, 06:00 PM
I have a bug where the 1st charater I made got server dissconnect in the loading screen for an away mission and now I can't log back into him.

Everytime I try to log back on to him my screen freezes a few seconds then becomes all flickery with the load screen stuck in the middle and no bar. Outside edges are a flickery log in screen as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-12-2010, 06:06 PM
I dont know what category this one goes under... I guess critical?

Specs:
Phenom 2 X4 955BE @3.4GHZ
6Gigs DDR3 1600ram
ATI HD5870 1gig graphics card
game is running on a SATA2 OCZ_Agility series 60gig SSD on a AMD SB750 RAID controller with exFAT file system
Windows 7 64bit Ultimate

In-game Video settings:
1680x1050 16:10(widescreen) 60HZ
Dynamic lighting - on
lighting quality - High
max lights per object - 5
max shadowed lights - 3
anisotropic filtering - 16x
---
All Detail levels - 200% - show high detail objects - on
---
postprocessing - on
visual fx - high
soft particles - on
shadows - high
bloom quality - high
bloom intensity - 100%
screen space AO - on
cinemantic focus - on
underwater view - on
reflective quality - high
---
Catalyst control panel settings:
AA - 24x edge detect
Multisample AA mode - performance
AF - 16x
catalyst A.I. - Advanced
Mip Map Detail - high quality
---

Second time the game has crashed with this error:

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 1/12/2010 5:57:26 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: BES-PC
Description:
Faulting application name: GameClient.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4b4bc85d
Faulting module name: atiumdag.dll, version: 8.14.10.716, time stamp: 0x4b0c9cbe
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0013204c
Faulting process id: 0x9a4
Faulting application start time: 0x01ca93db202bbbda
Faulting application path: G:\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\GameClient.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\atiumdag.dll
Report Id: 9d4c6f7c-ffde-11de-b440-002618db0b17
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2010-01-13T00:57:26.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>989</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>BES-PC</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>GameClient.exe</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>4b4bc85d</Data>
<Data>atiumdag.dll</Data>
<Data>8.14.10.716</Data>
<Data>4b0c9cbe</Data>
<Data>c0000005</Data>
<Data>0013204c</Data>
<Data>9a4</Data>
<Data>01ca93db202bbbda</Data>
<Data>G:\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\GameClient.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\Windows\system32\atiumdag.dll</Data>
<Data>9d4c6f7c-ffde-11de-b440-002618db0b17</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

---
Also the AA setting says its not supported by my video card?..a HD5870? ROFL! http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/n...8-42-01-04.jpg

If location info is needed you will have to wait until the game will let me log in without a map full error...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-12-2010, 06:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keadin View Post
Adding to this: for me sometimes a window pops up saying that there's nothing of interest in the system, with the question if I would like to go elsewhere. The option Dismiss is given, nothing else, and the popup disappears after a second or so, making leaving the system impossible.
I get the same thing. Dialog box asks a question but only lets you click dismiss.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-12-2010, 06:34 PM
long time to retrieve characters and load time is extreme
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-12-2010, 06:39 PM
Showstopper: System Eta Herculis Delta 171-N

Unable to loot anomalous readings. Can not proceed with mission
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-12-2010, 06:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sector2814 View Post
long time to retrieve characters and load time is extreme
Having this same problem as well as getting kicked out of game after about 10 min of play.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-12-2010, 06:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Staticmouse View Post
Having this same problem as well as getting kicked out of game after about 10 min of play.
Yep, it was tollerable at first.. but now it's getting to the point where i log in for 2 mins, select my character, get in game, start flying and instantly get disconnected.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-12-2010, 06:58 PM
Showstopper: Facility 950-EB1

3rd Squad no where to be found.

Graphical Issue: some areas are not lit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
01-12-2010, 07:06 PM
When engaging enemy contacts on the sector map I'm brought into the instance and there is nothing there to fight, it says congrats and sends me on my way.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 PM.