Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-13-2010, 11:23 AM
I've been getting this, also in Champions Online. It only happens during certain hours and it's a really really annoying pain in the ass. Fed up of it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This happens A LOT in the deep space encounters.. at the moment its totally unplayable

Is this a Non-US issue?????

Pretty please could a Dev look at it..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-13-2010, 11:25 AM
I'm in UK and havent seen this since before the patch last night.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-13-2010, 11:26 AM
Just logged in after taking a break and got dropped in under a minute with "Server Not Responding". We are back to the long load times at all phases of login as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-13-2010, 11:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanguaard View Post
I've been getting this, also in Champions Online. It only happens during certain hours and it's a really really annoying pain in the ass. Fed up of it.
For how long do you get that in CO already? I'm in fear that could become an ongoing issue in STO, too, then.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-13-2010, 11:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedgp123 View Post
I'm in UK and havent seen this since before the patch last night.
Interesting... This started After the patch for me??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-13-2010, 11:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banuta
For how long do you get that in CO already? I'm in fear that could become an ongoing issue in STO, too, then.

I've had it since I started playing CO. I canceled my CO account the other day to play STO. Very disappointed that it's still happening here too :/ Typical.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-13-2010, 11:30 AM
Guys,

Same problem here.

This game is based on the engine Cryptic used for CO. That engine (and accompanying MMO) had SERIOUS connection issues from the EU/UK. It appears those issues are carrying on over here. Basically because the servers were based state side, a slightly ropey connection was a real PITA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-13-2010, 11:32 AM
Started to play earlier today, fine for ages then can't even play as of 18.00 GMT. Takes ages to load char select screen, ages to load next screen, as soon as I appear on a planet I get DC'ed. And I'm in UK. Beta, I know - not moaning, just chucking in my 2 cents
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-13-2010, 11:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by koalatee View Post
Started to play earlier today, fine for ages then can't even play as of 18.00 GMT. Takes ages to load char select screen, ages to load next screen, as soon as I appear on a planet I get DC'ed. And I'm in UK. Beta, I know - not moaning, just chucking in my 2 cents
Some would say that was because the traffic management from your ISP was kicking in (Peak hours and all that).. but I don't think thats the case..

I was playing this during the day when speedtest.net claimed I had a 6.5Mb/Sec connection.. it was still doing it

The ping is still bad..
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.