Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 not able to load game
01-12-2010, 10:21 PM
showstopper/critical.

Game allows for log on->shows character page->click play->loads to screen of elevator or transporter-> loading bar gets about 3/4 way and freezes.


EDIT: Here is my computer info for the Dev.

Windows Vista Home Premium
Service Pack 2

Intel Core 2 duo T5750 @ 2.0 GHz

4 gig RAM

64 bit

Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset

Direct X 9
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-12-2010, 10:31 PM
Try lowering your graphics detail to the minimum and see if that helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-12-2010, 10:34 PM
Similar problem here except I can't get to the character page even...goes to a blank black screen after the cryptic logo
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-12-2010, 10:36 PM
I can't even get to that screen. I was able to earlier, but it would only default to that screen when it said something to the effect that the "the main was full..." or something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-12-2010, 10:43 PM
I have the same error as the OP. Gets 3/4 through loading Serius Sector Block and never finishes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 11:12 AM
Okay, I was able to get in at work and play thru tutorials, had to exit but at least it seems to be working fine here at work. It must be have issues with my home computer. I will paste my specs for my home computer below.

Windows Vista Home Premium
Service Pack 2

Intel Core 2 duo T5750 @ 2.0 GHz

4 gig RAM

64 bit

Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset

Direct X 9
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 11:21 AM
Mine started working also...for no reason really...played through tutorials and now am at Sol Starbase. Love the game so far...loving all of the detail.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 01:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by adjunct37beta View Post
Mine started working also...for no reason really...played through tutorials and now am at Sol Starbase. Love the game so far...loving all of the detail.

Not sure if it is working on my laptop at home yet, will have to wait until this evening when I log on there. My work computer (different setup) is working. Some bad lag, but that is all so far.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.