Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Anyone else have this issue?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-14-2010, 07:47 AM
Not stuck, per se...but it times out every time I try to connect. I opened a ticket just waiting for their response.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-14-2010, 07:55 AM
I also get a "timed out" message when connecting to account server...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-14-2010, 08:08 AM
Yes, I am also experiencing this "Timed Out" issue as well. IT seem to sit for about 2-3 minuted before you get that "Timed Out" error. I am hoping they resolve this issue soon. I am so jealous reading about how great STO is by other players who manage to get into the game. I want to experience the Beta as well
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-14-2010, 11:32 AM
It's most likely related to a firewall issue, make sure ports 7000-7500 are open. See this page ( http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...firewall+ports ) for more info on the ports being used, I had a few of them specifically configured from Warhammer and guess I forgot about them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-14-2010, 12:06 PM
Happening to me as well. Since I got in fairly easily earlier this morning I don't think it has anything to do with a firewall (for me any way).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-14-2010, 12:25 PM
Oh ya, me too. Have not been able to play most of the day. Website shows server up so who knows what is going on????????????
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.