Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Size of Patch... help?
01-13-2010, 09:45 PM
Some users have reported that the patch required to download after client has been downloaded was only 183 MB.... I have downloaded over 400 MB with no end in sight..... How big is the Patch for the client, as its not indicated on the client?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 09:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch3micalraptor View Post
Some users have reported that the patch required to download after client has been downloaded was only 183 MB.... I have downloaded over 400 MB with no end in sight..... How big is the Patch for the client, as its not indicated on the client?
It depends on when you installed the original client. The patching is an automatic process and downloads and replaces any files that need updating. The patch might be 100-some MB, but if you are for some reason missing a file or have an earlier version of a file that never got patched, your patch would be larger.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 10:00 PM
I got StarTrekOnlineCBT-ST.0.20091228a.2 .... Im assuming thats the older version then
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-13-2010, 10:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch3micalraptor View Post
I got StarTrekOnlineCBT-ST.0.20091228a.2 .... Im assuming thats the older version then
Very old.

I have ST.0.20100108b.16
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-13-2010, 10:11 PM
So StarTrek_OB_SFX_ST.0.20100108a.0.zip ..... would be a better choice then?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 10:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch3micalraptor View Post
So StarTrek_OB_SFX_ST.0.20100108a.0.zip ..... would be a better choice then?
May be since it's dated 2010. The ZIP is a one-time installer, so make a copy before you use it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 10:16 PM
No problems.... thanks man
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 10:24 PM
I just finished patching my original client copy from my desktop to my laptop and the patch was 10 GB so it could be quite large. it took 4 1/2 hours for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-14-2010, 12:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waialeale
I just finished patching my original client copy from my desktop to my laptop and the patch was 10 GB so it could be quite large. it took 4 1/2 hours for me.
Yup, 10GB should be the size of the latest client download when you're starting from scratch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-14-2010, 01:55 PM
I have version st.0.20100108b.16 and it's saying the patch is only 177mb
Still slow download
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.