Republic Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 77
Will this even work...

I need some technical advice from the 'sage' STO community. I'd like to play STO on three 30 inch monitors giving me an effective resolution of 7680 by 2560 if I keep them in landscape or 4800 by 2560 if I place the monitors in portrait. I'll have 2 Nvidia GTX Titans (12gb) in SLI.

I'm assuming I'll have to use NVidia surround to make this work...but will STO even support this, or will I end up with that fishbowl look (distortion on the two side monitors.)

I'm currently playing on one 30inch at a resolution of 2560 by 1600, with 2 GTX285 in SLI, it looks great but I can't even come close to max settings; it's an old rig.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by vulcanmonk; 01-04-2014 at 08:19 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
# 2
01-05-2014, 07:29 AM
I just set up 7680x1440 yesterday. STO sees it as an available resolution, but when I try selecting it, STO kicks me out to the desktop.

BTW SLI doesn't double VRAM, so two Titans will still only have 6GB.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 77
# 3 Try rotating
01-05-2014, 08:32 AM
Hey wdtiii-

VERY sorry to hear that! Did you try rotating screens?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.