Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
I cannot access the Dyson Sphere Episode Missions.

Yes. I am level 50.

Is there something I have to do to unlock the first mission?

I sure hope I don't need tech support, since none of my other issues have been resolved, let alone responded to.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,245
# 2
01-11-2014, 05:41 PM
You have to start with the mission Sphere Of Influence on New Romulus, which is I believe now the last arc, so either get all the rest of your story missions done, or at least a whole lot of skipping ahead.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
# 3
01-11-2014, 06:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reginamala78 View Post
You have to start with the mission Sphere Of Influence on New Romulus, which is I believe now the last arc, so either get all the rest of your story
missions done, or at least a whole lot of skipping ahead.
From the Episodes screen I am unable to open any of the missions, and there is no "Skip" button like usual.

So in order to open "Sphere of Influence" I need to go to New Romulus? Who is my contact there? I didn't see D'Tan on the map, or any Q's.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 153
# 4
01-12-2014, 02:47 AM
If you did the "Sphere of Influence" mission when it was the featured episode, then at lvl 50 you should be able to fly to the gateway and enter the sphere, once in there you get access to the "story", if you didn't do it when it was available, then you will have to complete or skip every single story mission you haven't done yet to unlock the Dyson story.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
# 5
01-12-2014, 06:36 PM
I don't have the option to take or skip ANY of the missions in the whole story line.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,899
# 6
01-12-2014, 07:00 PM
Can you provide a pic of the missions window?
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
# 7
01-13-2014, 04:56 PM
Yeah, I will screenshot it in the morning. Working the night shift tonight.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,786
# 9
01-15-2014, 07:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by groovybastard View Post
it doesnt work.it says access is needed to view it.

Edit: also, you need to run the first mission of every front before you can skip the rest of that front, its usually just an introductory mission that takes a minute or two to do.
Joined Sept 09.

Curse you Archived Post.... you stole all my Ideas.

Last edited by tenkari; 01-15-2014 at 08:01 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
# 10
01-24-2014, 08:03 AM
Once I finished the Undine storyline, the mission to start the Dyson Sphere storyline popped up. Maybe that was the issue all along, or maybe that reset whatever bug I had.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 PM.