Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,052
Honestly, the title says it all. I had to restart a rather long mission segment earlier today because I got stuck behind a wall and /stuck wasn't working and /killme DOESN'T ACTUALLY KILL ME! I mean, WHAT THE HELL? Why even call it "/kill me" if it doesn't kill me. From what I can tell it's actually an overly complex "abort mission" command. It's stupid. /killme should actually kill my character and send me back to the respawn point. I shouldn't have to restart a mission all over just to get out of a stupid wall.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,729
# 2
01-14-2014, 10:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kojirohellfire View Post
Honestly, the title says it all. I had to restart a rather long mission segment earlier today because I got stuck behind a wall and /stuck wasn't working and /killme DOESN'T ACTUALLY KILL ME! I mean, WHAT THE HELL? Why even call it "/kill me" if it doesn't kill me. From what I can tell it's actually an overly complex "abort mission" command. It's stupid. /killme should actually kill my character and send me back to the respawn point. I shouldn't have to restart a mission all over just to get out of a stupid wall.
It used to work, but they removed it completely, because some oppurtunustic D-bags found a way to beam in extra Boffs using it.

So instead of fuxing the bug, they just removed the commnad altogether.
Inertia just means you can do Powerslides in you carrier!
I am Il Shadow and i approve these Shennanigans!
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,052
# 3
01-14-2014, 10:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnshadow27 View Post
It used to work, but they removed it completely, because some oppurtunustic D-bags found a way to beam in extra Boffs using it.

So instead of fuxing the bug, they just removed the commnad altogether.
Well that makes what happened to me today even more infuriating. Because the devs were to lazy to fix an exploit, I was forced to do something over? That's just swell.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,729
# 4
01-14-2014, 10:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kojirohellfire View Post
Well that makes what happened to me today even more infuriating. Because the devs were to lazy to fix an exploit, I was forced to do something over? That's just swell.
I prefer to blame the exploitive, and oppurtunistic D-bag players.

Moslty because there may be no clear line between whats happening and how to close the door on the exploit. So they could theoretically be trying to find and fix (mind you thats just a theory) and having removed it until then.

But still D*****ads always ruin things for everyone else.
Inertia just means you can do Powerslides in you carrier!
I am Il Shadow and i approve these Shennanigans!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 44
# 5
01-15-2014, 07:45 AM
Did you try "/stuck"?
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,786
# 6
01-15-2014, 07:49 AM
they need to have a /death command that just makes the captain die.
Joined Sept 09.

Curse you Archived Post.... you stole all my Ideas.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,862
# 7
01-15-2014, 08:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnshadow27 View Post
It used to work, but they removed it completely, because some oppurtunustic D-bags found a way to beam in extra Boffs using it.

So instead of fuxing the bug, they just removed the commnad altogether.
I think the exploit was worse than that. I'm not 100% certain since I wasn't around when it worked, but farmers could theoretically use the kill command for the pvp dailies thereby completing a match without having to move from spawn point. That's a lot of dil lost.
Reality is WAR
KHG Klingon Honor Guard
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,052
# 8
01-15-2014, 02:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by codewarrior316 View Post
Did you try "/stuck"?
Did you not read the part of my post that clearly stated /stuck wasn't working?
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2,862
# 9
01-15-2014, 05:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kojirohellfire View Post
Did you not read the part of my post that clearly stated /stuck wasn't working?
I thought it was a troll post .
Reality is WAR
KHG Klingon Honor Guard
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,603
# 10
01-15-2014, 05:45 PM
This would be nice to have. Went into a 20 man starbase defense earlier and the game spawned me INSIDE the starbase. I tried to fly out and use /stuck commands to no avail. I finally started getting messages that said "/Stuck command cannot be used at the present time. Contact a GM for further assistance." What the crap good is a stuck command that stops working?

If I could use /killme then I could have died and (hopefully) respawned outside the base where I should have been.

-Lantesh
Since Feb. 2009
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.