Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Sound
01-15-2010, 05:44 PM
Hey, I'm getting no sound whatsoever- anyone else experinced that??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-15-2010, 06:09 PM
I'm not getting sound either. What sound card do you have? I've got a Realtek HD that's built into my motherboard.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2010, 06:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adeon_Hawkwood
I'm not getting sound either. What sound card do you have? I've got a Realtek HD that's built into my motherboard.
Same problem here. Same card no sound.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-15-2010, 06:22 PM
Strange.... clearly with 3 of you having the same problem i woudl say sound card, check your drivers make sure they are top of the line. If thats not it.... uh well update your card? or directly report your bug.

Ive had some problems with sound on the ground and reported them and they ended up getting fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-15-2010, 06:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adeon_Hawkwood
I'm not getting sound either. What sound card do you have? I've got a Realtek HD that's built into my motherboard.
Precisely the same- got newest drivers. and no issues in other games/ general
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-15-2010, 06:28 PM
well then its up to the devs, nice post, i hope you get it fixed!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-15-2010, 06:41 PM
Terrific, definitely sounds like a driver issue in that case although as the others have said I have the latest driver. I submitted a bug report so *fingers crossed*.

EDIT: Annoyingly, there doesn't appear to be any way to append information to a bug report. I was going to update it with a link to this thread.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-15-2010, 06:50 PM
There is another thread on this that a dev posted in.

http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...t=57116&page=3

It looks like most of the people posting about this have one or both of the following system configs

Realtek HD sound card (integrated into the MOBO)
Windows XP x64

I have both and have updated and tried their workaround, the update did nothing for me and the workaround caused my game to crash on launch everytime.

Still no sound
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-15-2010, 07:17 PM
Thank you, I'll take a look.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 AM.