Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21 Same problem
01-16-2010, 01:16 PM
It always happens to me, and yes i usually beam in as a ship
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-16-2010, 03:07 PM
same here: beaming as ship AND without away team
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-16-2010, 03:10 PM
Same issue, its really annoying having to repeat the prior missions to try and get your away team to follow you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-16-2010, 03:11 PM
Yeah, saw this on the quest with Lt. Paris.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-16-2010, 03:35 PM
yup iv had this it usually happened when i see my ship instead of my character but what i found in must cases is if i beam back to ship then straight back down it fixed it most of the time!!

think as with most of the bugs im seeing is caused be the server been overload
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-16-2010, 04:03 PM
I have the problem regularly too

My officer didnt come with me in the first tutorial ground mission and he also didnt come in the first ground mission i took afterwards, i had only red shirts then, but i at least I was able to get the officer with the reinforcements button that time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-16-2010, 06:41 PM
This is directly related to the beaming down as ship.. unfortunately this is a lag problem, always starts to hit when you yanks get on in mass.. its fine until "prime time" :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-16-2010, 07:07 PM
Same here. Go back up and then down again.
I think it's a race condition and a bandwidth issue. After several times, I just waited a litle longer in the away team selection window, and all was good.
I tried again by starting up my newsreader on a second machine to eat up the bandwidth and the problem returned. There just needs to be some additional checks before moving on between scenes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-16-2010, 07:37 PM
Same issue, except my one security redshirt always makes it down there. My bridge officers don't though. Since Mr. Redshirt is down with me, I can hit request reinforcements, which only works if I click multiple times and move around.

Now that I have a fourth officer though, I'm reluctant to run ground missions due to this issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
01-16-2010, 09:21 PM
Same issue here, Starbase 24 wasn't fun with just my one guy.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 AM.