Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 264
# 1 New PC but constant freezes!
08-13-2013, 04:10 PM
Okay, CSE always lagged like hell for me on my old PC. Since I received a new PC, there was no problem playing Cure again, until it started to lag for a few seconds or freezes...this has been going on for months and I still can't figure out as to why this is happening.

Funny enough, this lag only started happening since I removed arc because it was crashing my launcher, and I downloaded the game client exe file from this forums somewhere.

Is there anyone else having this ongoing problem?

Here's my build:

Intel Quad Core I5 3.2 (3.8 if overclocked) No I haven't overclocked it yet.
16GB DDR3 1333 corsairs
250SSD Samsung
1TB Sata HDD
GTX 640 Nvidia GDDR3 2GB
650W PSU Asus

My CPU never spikes when the freezes start on CSE. It only happens when I get near the cubes and the bops come out. While monitoring my task manager and speed fan to check my temp, which is fine.

This is pissing me off as it is and starting to get put off this game. Bad enough with the constant lags.

I even lowered it to the lowest settings and still freezes.

ISE and KASE is fantastic.

My connection is fine as well http://www.speedtest.net/result/2899055956.png

Any help or advice would be very grateful! thank you.
<a href=http://s146.photobucket.com/user/Challenger03/media/USSDundee_zpsfcfe716b.jpg.html target=_blank><a href=http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r267/Challenger03/USSDundee_zpsfcfe716b.jpg target=_blank>http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...psfcfe716b.jpg</a></a>
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
# 2 same here
02-27-2014, 12:54 PM
same here my pc has been updated a couple of times and this only started recently my net connection is fine but only sto lags like hell

what gives???

CRYPTIC PLEASE FIX THIS!
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3,393
# 3
02-27-2014, 08:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by charliescot25 View Post
Okay, CSE always lagged like hell for me on my old PC. Since I received a new PC, there was no problem playing Cure again, until it started to lag for a few seconds or freezes...this has been going on for months and I still can't figure out as to why this is happening.

Funny enough, this lag only started happening since I removed arc because it was crashing my launcher, and I downloaded the game client exe file from this forums somewhere.

Is there anyone else having this ongoing problem?

Here's my build:

Intel Quad Core I5 3.2 (3.8 if overclocked) No I haven't overclocked it yet.
16GB DDR3 1333 corsairs
250SSD Samsung
1TB Sata HDD
GTX 640 Nvidia GDDR3 2GB
650W PSU Asus

My CPU never spikes when the freezes start on CSE. It only happens when I get near the cubes and the bops come out. While monitoring my task manager and speed fan to check my temp, which is fine.

This is pissing me off as it is and starting to get put off this game. Bad enough with the constant lags.

I even lowered it to the lowest settings and still freezes.

ISE and KASE is fantastic.

My connection is fine as well http://www.speedtest.net/result/2899055956.png

Any help or advice would be very grateful! thank you.
Odd since when did NVidia start using gddr3 memory for their gpu's?

I have always been led to understand they use only gddr5 memory.

EDIT: Sorry I see there is actually ddr3 gpu's, but from what I researched you would have been better off with a gddr5 gpu instead.
[Combat (Self)] Your Lunge deals 3252 (1916) Physical Damage(Critical) to Heavy Tactical Drone.
If you have come to the forums, to complain about the AFK penalty, than it is WAI.
MACO/OMEGA/KHG Accolade Bug Link
Praetor of The Romulan Tal Shiar fleet

Last edited by shadowwraith77; 02-27-2014 at 08:16 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 PM.