Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2
# 11 Error 36
02-17-2014, 03:58 AM
I get this message. Is this what everyone's talking about?

http://prntscr.com/2t9yt3
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 234
# 12
02-27-2014, 10:45 AM
yep that the one. I started seeing this error after I installed Arc, in fact this error started after last weeks patch since then I uninstalled Arc. Whats causing this error?????
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
# 13
02-28-2014, 05:09 AM
Arc is ****, I had to create a new account just to get on here to post and now I had to uninstall everything as it has messed my PC up now, plus I am having loads of pop ups appearing now.
Unless I can download STO without Arc, it looks like I won't be on ever again and if that is the case, I want all my money back that I spent on STO
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,324
# 14
02-28-2014, 07:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by asgard2516 View Post
Arc is ****, I had to create a new account just to get on here to post and now I had to uninstall everything as it has messed my PC up now, plus I am having loads of pop ups appearing now.
Unless I can download STO without Arc, it looks like I won't be on ever again and if that is the case, I want all my money back that I spent on STO
Man I haven't had that problem with Arc.

But I am getting error 36 unless I update via Arc. And also, if I try to launch my game from the launcher without Arc being active it will crash the game at the Cryptic screen. 100% of the time.
Yes I support This

"Rise like Lions after slumber, In unvanquishable number, Shake your chains to earth like dew, Which in sleep had fallen on you-Ye are many they are few"
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 AM.