Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
This started for me yesterday. I hit the launcher and it pops up a Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box and says Trying to update the launcher. Please be patient. Tried connecting x times. I'm now on 11 times and counting. Is this Cryptics version of a Que? Make that 12x and counting....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-20-2010, 02:26 PM
Same here... and I was just playing an hour ago had to step away to take care of things.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-20-2010, 02:27 PM
Im on 10x and counting so far, will give it another few tries before I stop and log on to eve.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-20-2010, 02:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkstarman1 View Post
This started for me yesterday. I hit the launcher and it pops up a Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate box and says Trying to update the launcher. Please be patient. Tried connecting x times. I'm now on 11 times and counting. Is this Cryptics version of a Que? Make that 12x and counting....
I just crashed out and now I'm getting this. Currently on 15x.......
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-20-2010, 02:31 PM
I'm now at 15x and counting, and I had 4x before then closed it hoping it would connect
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-20-2010, 02:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkstarman1 View Post
I'm now at 15x and counting, and I had 4x before then closed it hoping it would connect
Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-20-2010, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koiba
Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in
Same here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-20-2010, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koiba
Just closed down and tried again and it's let me in
Well guess I'll try that again now that I'm up to 20x + 4x from the prior launch attempt.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-20-2010, 02:43 PM
Just close it and try again. That worked for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-20-2010, 02:43 PM
Damn, it let me in. Now just wonder how long I'll be able to play before I have to shut down due to lightning.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.