Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Ive been playing for three days now. Today when I try to launch the client this is the message I get. I cant even launch the thing. SIte says the server is up.

Is anyone else having this problem or am I alone? Advice? Help?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-17-2010, 11:42 AM
I'm getting the same error.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2010, 11:54 AM
Please try downloading an running http://files.champions-online.com/nettest.exe and attach a screenshot of the results.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Net Test Result
01-17-2010, 12:04 PM
Hi,
got the same message and i did the net test result and it said the following:

unable to allocate performance buffer
contacting nettest server..
Local IP: 188.102.233.244
Ping: 125.1 msec
Port: 80: 66 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 71 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 110 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 119 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 117 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 77 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 109 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 64 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 89 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 59 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 164 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 89 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 112 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 0 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 KB/sec
hit return to exit

Is there any wrong with my pc config? It worked fine the last few days. I guess the 500 is the server reply which means there's a error. But you surly know it better
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2010, 12:26 PM
I did not changed anything but it works now. The net test is still showing the same result. So everything is fine, except that the server is busy but i am not complaining about that =)

Let me take this chance and say you how much i like this game so far. A little more stability and capacity and everything is very well. Great work!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 Same Error
01-18-2010, 04:43 AM
http://img709.imageshack.us/img709/8715/88151720.jpg
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/2097/17895166.jpg

Timed out, I am running Kaspersky anti virus and Windows Vista. I have tried running steam, star trek and net test as admin and not admin, no effect.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-18-2010, 07:49 AM
Try fully disabling your V and firewall, just for the purposes of debugging. If this doesnt work, you can safely reactivate them
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 Server Error
01-18-2010, 08:24 AM
No effect. I paused all protection and disabled windows firewall and it still told me it couldn't find the patch server still, also nettest didn't connect either.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Server Error
01-21-2010, 11:57 PM
I keep getting the same message, though I just installed the game and beta on Wednesday. It showed the autoupdate window trying for a few times and then it would just close and I'd get the error message.
Today after reinstalling the game for the fourth time and putting it on different driver, the autoupdate window appeared for only a fraction of a second and then the SERVER ERROR came up.
So I downloaded the program as asked by CODERANGER And here's what I got... minus IP Address

Ping: 16.4 msec
Port: 80: 2105 KB/sec 66 KB/sec 2223 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 2263 KB/sec 60 KB/sec 2391 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 1910 KB/sec 48 KB/sec 2028 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 2110 KB/sec 40 KB/sec 2272 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 2125 KB/sec 53 KB/sec 2259 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 2051 KB/sec 48 KB/sec 2179 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 2083 KB/sec 39 KB/sec 2210 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 2135 KB/sec 54 KB/sec 2267 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 1947 KB/sec 38 KB/sec 2066 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 2164 KB/sec 41 KB/sec 2296 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 2079 KB/sec 52 KB/sec 2207 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 2070 KB/sec 40 KB/sec 2199 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 2059 KB/sec 62 KB/sec 2175 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwitdth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 Kb/sec
hit return to exit


Cheers hope it helps
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.