Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ground weapon swapping
01-21-2010, 06:39 PM
Ever since the patch if i use skills and them hit my swap button quickly after using one my weapon abilities it just sit there and swaps over and over constantly/rapidly until i hit the swap button again to make it stop.

I cant fire, use new abilities, etc while it does the freaking out swap over and over thing
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-21-2010, 06:44 PM
Got the same thing. In PvP it's especially a problem since it's high-intensity combat, you can't always wait for a skill's GCD to finish before pressing the swap key and when you get stuck in the weapon swap loop you're as good as dead.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-21-2010, 06:49 PM
had same issue!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-21-2010, 06:50 PM
Yep, happened to me also, but in both PvE and PvP.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-21-2010, 07:13 PM
Only happens when you're autofiring or if you've recently pressed your standard attack button.

Turn off autofire and wait for the GCD of your last attack, then switch weapon. Works 100% for me this way.

Juts to clarify, if the loop happens just press Z, or whatever key you've bound to switch weapons, once and it'll stop on whatever weapon it was flicking between.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-21-2010, 07:20 PM
Having auto fire on is very buggy for ground combat it seems, not for space for some reason. With autofire on you often cannot use other skills at all while in combat. And if you swap weapons you can see the autofire icon freak out when you get stuck in the swap loop it causes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-21-2010, 07:35 PM
I get this too. Looks like my character has an epileptic seizure, or is getting tasered or something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-21-2010, 07:43 PM
Yeah the reason it seems buggy is that, if it starts the animation for the autoattack, you're momentarily locked out from pressing any skills until the animation finishes.

This means you can't do any 'skillweaving' like in other mmo's.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-21-2010, 08:40 PM
yep this happens to me too.

they made a change to try and que the weapons change but it seems like it is interupting itself.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-22-2010, 10:05 AM
I get this bug often, but only since the big patch a few days ago and I don't use autofire on the ground.
It seems to happen when I fire a weapon and quickly switch to my other weapon.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 AM.