Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 starter BoP bug? and QQ
01-22-2010, 12:35 PM
My starter BoP wont cloak. At all. Ive gotten used to the idea that the starter BoP cant combat cloak, but now I cant even regularily cloak - out of combat. The button is there but absolutely nothing happens when I use it.
Also, did they like ultra boost the starter BoP's shields or what? Used to be itr was hard, read: damn near impossible; to take on a bnattlewship in your starter BoP with starter gear, now, I dont even drop shields. I had 4 frigates and a swarm of runabouts and shuttles pounding on me and the only time I really took damage was when my shields dropped - not from damage, as they came back up a few seconds later at full.
Thats another thing. My shields on my starter BoP havean annoying habit of randomly dropping at inconvenient times. Should I bug report all this or is it normal now or what?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-22-2010, 01:02 PM
anyone else having these issues or is it just me?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3 hmmm
01-22-2010, 01:07 PM
you cant cloak on some of the maps, i found that useually the maps that dont have the icon to go at full impulse speed are the same maps that have alot of your skills disabled.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-22-2010, 01:14 PM
I can go to full impulse and do everything else EXCEPT cloak. the button is lit up, just when I press it, nothing happens
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-22-2010, 01:53 PM
I found out what the issue is: you cant hit the icon on the bar, you HAVE to use the keyboard shortcut
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:05 AM.