Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 61
01-22-2010, 04:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmLocutusOfBorg
Just got disconnected from server so probs a server crash
I dunno, it is still showing server up. And I just got in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 62 Add me to the list
01-22-2010, 04:46 PM
:::calling down to Engine Room::::

Scotty!! We need more power!!

Captain, I'm given' 'er all she's got!!

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 63
01-22-2010, 04:49 PM
It isn't an ISP/routing/packet loss issue either.

Quote:
C:\Users\Pyrion>pathping -q 100 208.95.184.165

Tracing route to 208.95.184.165 over a maximum of 30 hops

0 Pyrion-PC.zyxel.com [192.168.1.33]
1 192.168.1.1
2 * 10.130.40.1
3 pwy1hbrc01-gex0322.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.11.74]
4 fed1sysc01-gex0908.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.96]
5 fed1sysc10-get0005.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.78]
6 fed1dsrj01-ge604.rd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.18]
7 langbbrj02-ae0.r2.la.cox.net [68.1.0.233]
8 te-3-2-0.rar3.sanjose-ca.us.xo.net [207.88.14.97]
9 te-3-0-0.rar3.denver-co.us.xo.net [207.88.12.57]
10 te-4-1-0.rar3.chicago-il.us.xo.net [207.88.12.21]
11 ae0d0.mcr2.cambridge-ma.us.xo.net [216.156.0.30]
12 ae1d0.mcr1.cambridge-ma.us.xo.net [216.156.1.13]
13 216.55.4.18
14 208.95.184.165

Computing statistics for 350 seconds...
Source to Here This Node/Link
Hop RTT Lost/Sent = Pct Lost/Sent = Pct Address
0 Pyrion-PC.zyxel.com [192.168.1.33]
0/ 100 = 0% |
1 0ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% 192.168.1.1
0/ 100 = 0% |
2 10ms 44/ 100 = 44% 44/ 100 = 44% 10.130.40.1
0/ 100 = 0% |
3 14ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% pwy1hbrc01-gex0322.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.11.74]
0/ 100 = 0% |
4 23ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% fed1sysc01-gex0908.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.96]
0/ 100 = 0% |
5 15ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% fed1sysc10-get0005.sd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.78]
0/ 100 = 0% |
6 18ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% fed1dsrj01-ge604.rd.sd.cox.net [68.6.8.18]
0/ 100 = 0% |
7 20ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% langbbrj02-ae0.r2.la.cox.net [68.1.0.233]
0/ 100 = 0% |
8 26ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% te-3-2-0.rar3.sanjose-ca.us.xo.net [207.88.14.97]
0/ 100 = 0% |
9 54ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% te-3-0-0.rar3.denver-co.us.xo.net [207.88.12.57]
0/ 100 = 0% |
10 78ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% te-4-1-0.rar3.chicago-il.us.xo.net [207.88.12.21]
0/ 100 = 0% |
11 106ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae0d0.mcr2.cambridge-ma.us.xo.net [216.156.0.30]
0/ 100 = 0% |
12 108ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% ae1d0.mcr1.cambridge-ma.us.xo.net [216.156.1.13]
0/ 100 = 0% |
13 111ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% 216.55.4.18
0/ 100 = 0% |
14 105ms 0/ 100 = 0% 0/ 100 = 0% 208.95.184.165

Trace complete.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 64
01-22-2010, 04:49 PM
So has anyone actually figured this one out?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 65
01-22-2010, 04:51 PM
correcton: just looked back at my game screen which i left on the retrieving screen,,, looks like if you just let it go it will eventually get in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 66
01-22-2010, 04:59 PM
As PyrionCelendil, I think it's more of a Cryptic server cluster issue (hardware or software) rather than a Cryptic Internet backbone issue since trace routes are fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PresidentMike
correcton: just looked back at my game screen which i left on the retrieving screen,,, looks like if you just let it go it will eventually get in.
I was able to log back in after very long loading times, but then stuck again on another loading screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 67
01-22-2010, 05:04 PM
The frozen situation on the loading screen was so bad that I had to force quit the client through my task manager. *sigh*
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 PM.