Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-12-2010, 05:54 PM
Alright... I'm in.

I logged out of this website and tried to get back in, but my password wasn't working. So I reset my password, logged back in, then changed the password back to what I thought it was.

Now I can log into the game client.

Odd that I typed the wrong password in twice (never happened before) when I first created the account.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-12-2010, 06:22 PM
I had the same problem for a while Already played it for a few hrs found a few bugs to send in to cryptic I tried putting caps on then typing it then turning caps on then retyping it and it worked attempt to do that it might do the same for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-13-2010, 05:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ix3lplix View Post
Alright... I'm in.

I logged out of this website and tried to get back in, but my password wasn't working. So I reset my password, logged back in, then changed the password back to what I thought it was.

Now I can log into the game client.

Odd that I typed the wrong password in twice (never happened before) when I first created the account.
This also worked for me, i just changed my password in the userCP and i can now log into the client with the new pass
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24 Username and Password
01-25-2010, 02:44 AM
This works. If you can't login goto the STO website and change your password, then try to login to the game. It worked for me. Now I just have to wait for all the patches to download.

Skovit
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 PM.