Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-25-2010, 07:40 AM
That's one hell of an exploit, lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-25-2010, 07:41 AM
They already made it so you cant use full impulse and then activate evasive. you can still do evasive then full impulse though.

I think speed buff stacking is not intended but they cant figure out how to fix it properly :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-25-2010, 08:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunfugue
Star trek likes ramming things. Enterprise D even rammed a planet!
That really made me laugh. I'm not sure why.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-25-2010, 09:05 AM
So, in short...

The game has the exact same HORRIBLY BROKEN damage/resistance stacking issues that it did back in CO. Especially as it has the same engine running both games.

Wow.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-25-2010, 09:07 AM
LOL thanks OP, that's epic.

I wonder how many people knew about this and didn't report it, hoping it would go live so they could farm those booses.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-25-2010, 09:16 AM
ROFLES. Hilarious.

Fix: avatar permanently turned into this guy.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-25-2010, 09:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChicksDigHarleys View Post
LOL thanks OP, that's epic.

I wonder how many people knew about this and didn't report it, hoping it would go live so they could farm those booses.
Plenty. I noticed that Evasive + Impulse stacks very early.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-25-2010, 09:18 AM
I'm wondering if engines should have a maximum rated possible speed (aka a speed cap). This would be probably be equal to Full Impulse speed and would be a simple as reducing any speed over that speed to the max speed. The maximum speed would be listed in the stats of the impulse engine. It'd be a simple way of dealing with these speed stacking problems.

Random question, I've never tried ramming speed, does it generally destroy the ship that's rammed or does it only take a certain percentage off?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-25-2010, 09:21 AM
gah, thanks for putting it all over the forums instead of using the bugging system like I did.

Now this just makes it so everyone will be trying it in headstart to see if it fixed and if not to take all the loot. It better only a few knew about it until it got fixed but you gone and published it to the world
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-25-2010, 09:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corran2000
gah, thanks for putting it all over the forums instead of using the bugging system like I did.

Now this just makes it so everyone will be trying it in headstart to see if it fixed and if not to take all the loot. It better only a few knew about it until it got fixed but you gone and published it to the world
it will get fixed quicker if a lot of people are exploiting it. Rather than hiding it in the closet.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.