Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 This is Wrong!
01-29-2010, 02:47 PM
HI all

I purchased my game through steam as Australia have really ****ed up this game.


Now i jumped on my PC to begin head start and now i have to wait as it s downloading. it seems like its another 10gigs which means that i could be downloading the client again which i thought i already had when i downloaded 10gigs for the BETA.

I knew that there would be additional downloading for head start but not the whole client again.

Am i the only one who has had to re-download the client?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 02:48 PM
nope, not the only one. that's what, the 10th thread on the subject?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 02:50 PM
What I don't understand is how I still can't log in when everyone seems to be waiting to download the game via Steam! What's it going to be like tomorrow?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 02:50 PM
blame steam... you should beable to run the game without ever opening steam after installing it.... i did it for EQ2...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 02:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenkari
blame steam... you should beable to run the game without ever opening steam after installing it.... i did it for EQ2...
You actually can, all steam does is run the game with steam overlay. You can go in the folder and launch it manually.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 03:01 PM
It did the same thing to me...i was playing...went for lunch, came back, and it forced a re-download.....and....why oh why is it still calling it beta
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-29-2010, 03:12 PM
Its comforting to know that Steam and Cryptic have both disappeared into the shadows regarding this issue.

Nice to know that the communication between customer and developer is there.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-29-2010, 03:16 PM
I worry about release is steam going to wipe the "Head Start" version to install the "retail" version

I mean its still called beta
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.