Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
We still need full autofire dev's, my keyboard will die!! why o why do you ignore us??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 01:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dushku
We still need full autofire dev's, my keyboard will die!! why o why do you ignore us??
/signed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 01:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dushku
We still need full autofire dev's, my keyboard will die!! why o why do you ignore us??
I vote NO, to full auto fire. you need to keep some skill left in the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 01:50 PM
Auto fire or no Auto Fire is really not a concern. Those that want want it will simply get a looping macro to "fire all weapons" every 1 second on a toggle trigger.

Skill or not if you really want to auto fire all your weapons there are ways.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 01:52 PM
This has been debated a great deal during the beta phases and beaten to a bloody pulp. In a nutshell, unless the devs decide to change their minds, this will not change.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 02:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by learpilot View Post
I vote NO, to full auto fire. you need to keep some skill left in the game.
It there was a decision when firing turrets at one one is better than firing them at another time, then sure, I'd agree with you. But as long as I have energy, and a good setup, it is never a bad time to fire energy weapons. So what do we do? keep mashing the space bar. Does that add to the game? nope. Does it show any skill? nope.

I agree full autofire is not needed. Torps and mines should always be manually fire. But beams, cannons and turrets should have an autofire option. You need to fire then when shields are up, and when shields are down to keep them down. There is no decision to fire or not. As long as I have energy, they better be firing.

Come on Cryptic, how long do you intend to ignore this? The longer you ignore it, the worse it will be.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-29-2010, 02:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beknatok View Post
This has been debated a great deal during the beta phases and beaten to a bloody pulp. In a nutshell, unless the devs decide to change their minds, this will not change.
I'm sure the devs have just 1 front and 1 rear weapon autofire limit for a reason. Heck, it might even be a freaking damn good reason for it. However, have they communicated that reason? nope. They have not told us either way if autofire will be extended, or not. No response at all. That is the main problem I have. They just choose to ignore it altogether.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-29-2010, 03:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by learpilot View Post
I vote NO, to full auto fire. you need to keep some skill left in the game.
Yes, because hitting your space bar as frequently and hard as you can certainly takes some skill (maybe if you're talking about the skill of the doctor after you need surgery). Leave the skill to using abilities, flying your ship and timing those torpedoes.

Once you fly anything beyond the starter ship you will realize that you have to hammer space bar constantly in battle.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-29-2010, 03:56 PM
lol Auto fire will make the stupid button mashing better and let me concentrate on better things ie power management or maneuvers to keep my phazers and torpedoes inline to fire them when they are available. If they dont make one in game i'll just build a macro to do it for me....i would rather use the ingame one if i could
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-29-2010, 04:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by learpilot View Post
I vote NO, to full auto fire. you need to keep some skill left in the game.
HITTING A BUTTON IS NOT SKILL!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.