Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Ground Autofire???
01-29-2010, 03:39 PM
I hope this is a bug as i didn't see anything about it in the patch notes but please get this back in ASAP!!!

all beta you could auto fire on the ground, seriously why remove it now???
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 03:42 PM
They took the ground autofire ability in the large patch during closed beta.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 03:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abradax
They took the ground autofire ability in the large patch during closed beta.
And they should add it right back in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 03:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abradax
They took the ground autofire ability in the large patch during closed beta.
did they? did i run that few ground missions in OB?

Could have sworn that the bolt setting would auto fire in open beta,,,,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 03:56 PM
One of the last patches borked it. It worked if you had it set before, but new characters couldn't. Bugged it then, bugging it again on live.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-29-2010, 03:57 PM
It would for most of OB, it was only in the last patch it was removed. However if you had it set to autofire before the last OB patch it still worked till they closed the beta down. of course now we all have new characters so it's not working for anyone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-29-2010, 04:01 PM
Good god this is annoying, I have enough time to come here while i leave my team to kill people,,,,,,

I feel sorry for those that had this issue before....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 Must Fix
01-29-2010, 09:02 PM
Ground combat sucked before with autofire now without it is unbearable! FIX THIS NOW CRYPTIC!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-29-2010, 09:07 PM
I miss this too. I used it throughout OB. Makes ground combat more enjoyable.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-29-2010, 09:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dafdemon View Post
Ground combat sucked before with autofire now without it is unbearable! FIX THIS NOW CRYPTIC!!!
Agree. I hate to complain, but really, mashing the "1" key does nothing but wear out my keyboard and cause long term damage to my hand (I should know, I've suffered RSI and the like before). Cryptic, this is seriously a stupid thing to remove.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.