Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
It's very silly that it costs me 120 energy credits to put pips on my uniform to reflect my rank.

This should happen automatically. I shouldn't have to go to the tailor to change it.. much less pay for it. This is one thing that needs to be changed ASAP. It makes no sense. Who's with me?

What's even stranger is that it also costs me 120 credits to take a pip off of my uniform.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 01:49 AM
Meh, energy credits are very easy to make though
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 03:17 AM
I'm with you. You should get them at the promotion ceremony for free. I work in Corrections and even I get my rank for free when I get promoted.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 03:23 AM
Hmm, real world for me on promotion. buy new insignia and some have to be sewn on the uniforms. Class As, Class Bs, Blues and 12 ACUs - 4 hats, a helmet cover, and the body armor. Not as bad as it used to be with BDUs as ACU uniforms have velcro. but apair of velcro rank patches costs about $6. So suck it up and enjoy a minorly realistic feature of uniformed life.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 05:58 AM
Let's see, when I was n the US Army, total rank insignia cost for me....$0 as it was issued to me upon promotion. Still should be free in game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 06:01 AM
i spent a whole day in beta trying to figure out how to get LT to show up on my uniform. I got the ability to display lt commander when i was promoted to that, but i never got the opportunity to display lt. I tried talking to the promotion ceremony guy when i was a Lt, didn't work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 06:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus92 View Post
Let's see, when I was n the US Army, total rank insignia cost for me....$0 as it was issued to me upon promotion. Still should be free in game.
That must have been nice, but I have to agree with Catsmeat. I only get the one rank for my chest. Just yesterday I had to go get a new hat sewn up for my promotion on the 1st, at cost to me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 06:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus92 View Post
Let's see, when I was n the US Army, total rank insignia cost for me....$0 as it was issued to me upon promotion. Still should be free in game.
FYI Starfleet is not US Army.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 06:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaug
That must have been nice, but I have to agree with Catsmeat. I only get the one rank for my chest. Just yesterday I had to go get a new hat sewn up for my promotion on the 1st, at cost to me.
My point is at the very least your initial rank that they "pin" on you at promotion is free. Which is what I meant to say. I did opt to buy cloth rank and have them sewn on at my cost, however that was my option. Also with clothing allowance, that stuff is technically free. Of course I'm from the BDU era, 92-00, pre that awful beret.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-30-2010, 06:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nukem170 View Post
FYI Starfleet is not US Army.
Which is based on the US Navy, and their initial promotion rank is free.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.