Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Emotes Question Please
01-30-2010, 03:48 PM
I am having trouble with the emotes. Is there a command signal in chat i can use? When i use the clicky to the bottom right it takes to long and by the time i get it clicked and the pop up disappeared im finished with my emote and i miss it. Please anyone. Sometimes something can be right in front of me and I'll miss it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2010, 03:51 PM
"/emote" then type what you know. Some of them do go really fast while some go on forever..I would just keep pressing them until you get to see them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2010, 03:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avondra
I am having trouble with the emotes. Is there a command signal in chat i can use? When i use the clicky to the bottom right it takes to long and by the time i get it clicked and the pop up disappeared im finished with my emote and i miss it. Please anyone. Sometimes something can be right in front of me and I'll miss it.
If you type in "/em (emotename)" without the quotation marks or parentheses you will fire off the specified emote. If you only know part of the emote name, you can start typing it in and there should be a list of autocomplete options that you can select.

For example: /em sit should throw up a bunch of sitting options like "sit_chair, sit_captain, sit_bridge" that you can select with your mouse or arrow keys.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2010, 03:52 PM
Nothing? No one....

Not even a i hate you little girl die? Wow not even a TROLL answer.. This question was an epic FAIL.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 03:54 PM
Thank you king ender...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 03:55 PM
Holy Time-Traveling replies, Batman!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 12:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Direphoenix View Post
Holy Time-Traveling replies, Batman!
LOL crazy servers! well your answer was much more detailed, he should give you a bigger thank you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 10:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Direphoenix View Post
If you type in "/em (emotename)" without the quotation marks or parentheses you will fire off the specified emote. If you only know part of the emote name, you can start typing it in and there should be a list of autocomplete options that you can select.

For example: /em sit should throw up a bunch of sitting options like "sit_chair, sit_captain, sit_bridge" that you can select with your mouse or arrow keys.
THANK YOU TOO

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.