Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
01-31-2010, 08:32 AM
Originally Posted by Matt_Dravis
Yes, if you -replace- a skill, you lose the skillpoints you spent in that skill, because that skill is now gone. But if you are merely -adding- a new skill (i.e., training a higher rank skill), then you are not losing any lower rank skills.

In less confusing terms, there is no skillpoint 're-spec' or shuffle for Bridge Officers. If you replace a skill you have already trained (which gives you a different skill in its place, with no skillpoints invested into it), the only way to train that new skill up is to get more Bridge Officer points. This is due to the fact that you can always earn Bridge Officer skillpoints, so you can throw them away however you like.
I am almost certain I swapped out my tactical officer's FIRE AT WILL 1 ability with TORPEDO HIGH YIELD 1 and the points I put in FIRE AT WILL were still there for the new abillity. Are you sure of this?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 PM.