Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
is it just me or does it feel like this is a bad joke by cryptic? has anyone been in que and got into game? im 21 out of however many for 30 mins now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 01:40 PM
no, it booted me out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 01:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeckoRott View Post
is it just me or does it feel like this is a bad joke by cryptic? has anyone been in que and got into game? im 21 out of however many for 30 mins now.
The queue numbers don't mean diddly. I was like 400 out of 1900 or some such. Then suddenly it only showed I was 400 and didnt show me the total in queue. Then suddenly I was able to log in and play. Once I was in, I got "server was not responding" between zones, but I was able to play. This is a cluster f**k when you can't even rely on the queue numbers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 01:42 PM
I did, but loading a mission took ages and eventually timed out. It's pointless.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 01:43 PM
You will get again eventually. At least I did.

But then most likely you'll get stuck on zoning, and get kicked for inactivity while you're waiting.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 01:47 PM
Don't bother. I was online this morning and got booted at a loading screen (what else is new?) And then a 1,300 person queue. Finally got in, and got "disconnected from server" on the first system I went to.

Is this what we can expect on a full scale launch? If so then I'm going to cancel my game today. Incredibly frustrating, especially since I can't even make my joined trill at headstart...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 01:50 PM
Well it would be nice to be able to stay in the queue. Started off at 251 then I crashed 887 crash 1451 good times...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 01:51 PM
I was 285 in queue when i logged in, 10 minutes later i was 283 out of 1000+

Then it jsut let me in, it never counted down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 01:51 PM
Quick question?

I am in US-West and I didn't get a Que at all, the game did sit at "Retrieving Characters" for a good minute or 2, however after that I got right in. Is this a location thing or did I get super lucky?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 01:52 PM
I got in, played a bit, then got kicked out. I find myself back in the line at number 10
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 AM.