Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Has anyone tried to run multiple instances of STO? I just did. I'm in the Que twice. The first I started says I'm in 605 of 2050. The other says 746 of 820. How can they BOTH be right? Simple answer, they aren't.

Don't believe me? Try it for yourself....then come back and tell me the Ques work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-31-2010, 02:40 PM
yepp THE QUEUE IS A LIE !

disconnected and reconnected in 10 seconds had 5 diffrent queus between 650 - 2060
the last number keeps growing fast... maybe that is designed to make you feel better or something.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-31-2010, 02:41 PM
THERE IS NO QUEUE, the QUEUE IS A LIE
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-31-2010, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3R0B4NG View Post
yepp THE QUEUE IS A LIE !

disconnected and reconnected in 10 seconds had 5 diffrent queus between 650 - 2060
the last number keeps growing fast... maybe that is designed to make you feel better or something.
I would guess they have more than one login server and your que is reflective of whichever server you connected to.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-31-2010, 02:42 PM
lol its probably all screwed up because everyone is running multpy instances of sto hoping to get in sooner.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-31-2010, 02:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kassidus View Post
THERE IS NO QUEUE, the QUEUE IS A LIE
how the queue screen works:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Random_number_generation
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2010, 02:43 PM
John De Lancie approves of this thread

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPfQT5veA8Q
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2010, 02:43 PM
wonder where the priority is, cant help but feel theres a bias here somewhere.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2010, 02:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kassidus View Post
THERE IS NO QUEUE, the QUEUE IS A LIE
tehr is no qeueu teh ququ is a LIE
tehr is no qeueu teh ququ is a LIE
tehr is no qeueu teh ququ is a LIE
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2010, 02:46 PM
Computer don't lie. There's simply multiple queues, and which one you end up in depends on whichever seems like the quickest wait whne you've logged on.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.