Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Change Ship Name
02-01-2010, 11:16 AM
Sorry if this has already been answered but how exactly does one change the name of their ship? I just hit LTC and got my refit Connie but it came with a random name.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-01-2010, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MobiMadness View Post
Sorry if this has already been answered but how exactly does one change the name of their ship? I just hit LTC and got my refit Connie but it came with a random name.
press u to pull up status+inventory, select the ship, then hit rename
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-01-2010, 11:24 AM
Renaming a ship? I would think that would be bad luck. Has anyone ever heard of a ship being renamed?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-01-2010, 11:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoatKing327 View Post
Renaming a ship? I would think that would be bad luck. Has anyone ever heard of a ship being renamed?
yes on occasion, useally when the ship changes hands and renaming a vessel is considered "bad luck" however so long as you erase any sign of the old ships name it's safe. besides even the most ardent RPers aren't going to accept the random name as the original name if they want something else
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-01-2010, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodhouse View Post
press u to pull up status+inventory, select the ship, then hit rename
Now I feel silly. Thanks!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 AM.