Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 A bit confused
02-02-2010, 09:16 AM
Thanks for looking and answering. When you go pick up the game, do you still have to load it up on your computer even though you been playing the headstart with the downloaded game client? I know it may sound stupid but i dont want to screw anything up by doing so if i'm not supposed to..


Thanks,
Doctor_Chaotica
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-02-2010, 09:17 AM
nope, just the key needs to be input. there'll likely also be a patch to d/l
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-02-2010, 09:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor_Chaotica View Post
Thanks for looking and answering. When you go pick up the game, do you still have to load it up on your computer even though you been playing the headstart with the downloaded game client? I know it may sound stupid but i dont want to screw anything up by doing so if i'm not supposed to..


Thanks,
Doctor_Chaotica
You do NOT have to reinstall the game. Just let the patcher do it's thing. Oh, you might want to enter your Retail Keys into your STO account before logging into the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-02-2010, 09:17 AM
No. Your client is up to date. The CD can be used as your coffee coaster
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 AM.