Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Issues with Fleet Settings Tab
02-03-2010, 08:55 AM
I need to know how the Fleet Settings Tab is supposed to function.

I am under the assumption that you can "set" permissions on each and every rank level, except for the Rank 7 - Guild Leader position.

It doesn't appear to be the case through the visible results on the interface. When I select a rank, set permissions and then click on the next rank to set permissions for it, or review previously selected permissions, the permissions from the last rank I selected and tweaked are still presented.

Is there a bug in the display code or are all the set permissions available to any and all Fleet Members, once set?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2010, 10:17 AM
/agree with
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-03-2010, 12:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nelzie View Post
I need to know how the Fleet Settings Tab is supposed to function.

I am under the assumption that you can "set" permissions on each and every rank level, except for the Rank 7 - Guild Leader position.

It doesn't appear to be the case through the visible results on the interface. When I select a rank, set permissions and then click on the next rank to set permissions for it, or review previously selected permissions, the permissions from the last rank I selected and tweaked are still presented.

Is there a bug in the display code or are all the set permissions available to any and all Fleet Members, once set?
It's a bug. You need to click on another tab after setting each ranks permissions. Then go back to the permissions tab each time. Annoying yes. Bug it and hope they fix it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 AM.