Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
So, I'm happy that there finally is a T3 Badge Grind (the romulans do sometimes even grant decent loot) and a PvP Kit Vendor.

But, for whatever reason, the Azure Nebula Quest doesn't complete for me.
I have cleared twelve Battlegroups of Romulans inside the Azure Nebula, but the quest didn't update or finish or anything.


It's still stuck at "Go to Azure Nebula / Defeat the Romulan Star Empire" (It doesnt even say "0/3" or so), so it seems like completing an Azure Nebula Battlegroup doesn't register to this quest or that this quest is completely bugged out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 11:07 AM
Shocking, shocking news. I cant possibly imagine the existance of a broken Klingon quest/zone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 11:54 AM
yes its not working. shocker indeed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 11:58 AM
Quests been workin for me in Azure Nebula. Started doin them as LC rank 7, maybe reason is you are tier3? When i became tier 2 rank i couldnt accomplish the t1 quests anymore.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-04-2010, 12:16 PM
Anyone else having his problem? i have heard my guildies complaining about this issue too. The more details you can give about the quest the better too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-04-2010, 12:26 PM
I too am having this problem. I receive the quest, tells me to go to the azure nebula, I go in, it updates to the second part, I scan the signals, zone into one. The quest updates again telling me to defeat the romulan star empire, the instance tells me 12 battlegroups to go, I kill 12 battlegroups and the quest doesn't update.

I've repeated this process by dropping the quest and taking it again about 3 times with no change. I'm level 29 by the way.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-04-2010, 12:40 PM
You guys got a quest? I can only get 2 quests (in T3), the two "win 7 pvp battle" quests. Did you get them by hailing the KDF or did you have to talk to somebody in person? Man, who would have thought I'd be jealous of a broken quest. lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-04-2010, 12:47 PM
I got mine from hailing KDF.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-04-2010, 02:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paude
Quests been workin for me in Azure Nebula. Started doin them as LC rank 7, maybe reason is you are tier3? When i became tier 2 rank i couldnt accomplish the t1 quests anymore.

Actually, the quest is INTENDED for T3 people (the badges it awards are only for t3 stuff).
That would be a ridiculous bug if you can't do the quest at the level it was intended for.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-04-2010, 03:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zalerra
Actually, the quest is INTENDED for T3 people (the badges it awards are only for t3 stuff).
That would be a ridiculous bug if you can't do the quest at the level it was intended for.
Sounds about right tho - botched the code and limits it to 17-20 bracket
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.