Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
like you can put 3xdual heavy cannons, what about dual beam banks?

thx
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-04-2010, 03:40 PM
You can technically put on as many as you have weapon slots. What you'll find, however, is that dual beams suck up weapon power very rapidly, and Escorts rarely have the engineering slots to devote to EPS consoles. A dual beam bank consumes more power and does radically less damage than cannons.

If you really want to do this, a rule of thumb is that you'll need an EPS console for every beam beyond the first.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-04-2010, 04:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildfyre010 View Post
You can technically put on as many as you have weapon slots. What you'll find, however, is that dual beams suck up weapon power very rapidly, and Escorts rarely have the engineering slots to devote to EPS consoles. A dual beam bank consumes more power and does radically less damage than cannons.

If you really want to do this, a rule of thumb is that you'll need an EPS console for every beam beyond the first.
i see, just want to try something new

thx
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-04-2010, 04:10 PM
My tier1 ship had two dual-banks plus a turret on the back. It tended to eat through power fast without an eps engineering console...so at the higher level it's probably insanely energy intensive.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 AM.