Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Changing Requirements
02-06-2010, 07:41 PM
When I first installed the game on Feb 2 it said the default settings were full resolution as opposed to half and many of the graphical settings on low. I was fine with that -- the game ran well. Today, I started up the game and things ran slowly -- choppy. When I clicked on restore to default it then said half resolution was proper. The game is barely playable on the settings it originally installed with. Why would everything change in 4 days?

Thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-06-2010, 07:58 PM
try updateing your video card's drivers maybe?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-06-2010, 08:05 PM
I'm downloading them now -- I have a GeForce 8500 GT and while I know it's a low end card -- it worked on full resolution just a few days ago. I don't know why it would change ...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:40 PM.