Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Traits not Working in Space
01-29-2010, 05:51 PM
I've made an Unknown Species.
I have chosen 4 traits (3 space, 1 ground). These traits are shown (and they actually work, giving me bonuses) while I'm on ground.
I can see them under STATS tab in my character page.

But, when I go into space, they vanish from my STATS tab and they don't work anymore. I should have +5 weapon +5 shields +5 energy +5 auxililary for instance and the bonuses are not there. All my traits simply vanish when I'm in space, they don't appear under the STATS tab and they don't provide the bonuses they are intended to provide.

A fleet mate of mine, an unknown species too, has the same problem I'm experiencing.

This is a severe bug, since I've chosen 3 space traits and they don't work when ... I'm in space.

Can you please look in this situation?

Thank you
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 07:32 PM
I have the same problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-29-2010, 09:09 PM
Ditto on this bug, submitted a bug report about it as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 11:55 PM
Yes, i have the same problem.
Also i don't have evasive manouvers
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2010, 12:35 AM
What is weird for me is I can't perceive the bonuses I picked for my unknown. Creative and Telepathic. More expose is good and possibly getting it with my science specials just not getting my space specific ones. Efficient and Accurate.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 03:33 AM
yeah, I picked 4 space traits and I'm getting nothing for it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-02-2010, 09:01 AM
Just to report that this bug is not yet fixxed. Please Cryptic, this is a very giant-game breaking bug!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-07-2010, 11:48 PM
Devs, can you give us an update on the situation?

Thank you
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-08-2010, 01:43 AM
The Efficiency trait starts to work when you put a point in the efficiency skill as a commander. When you put a point in Starship Weapon Efficiency you will also start getting your 5% weapon efficiency from the racial trait. Same for shields etc.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-11-2010, 03:15 AM
I'm sad to report that the first patch (11/2/10) contains no fix of this terrible bug.

If the fix is so far away, can you at least give us unfortunate players a way to respec our traits in order to chose ground ones that actually work since our space traits do not work nor they show in our character tab?

Please Cryptic, I know you have much to do, but this issue is severe. At least let us know what's going on about it. Thanks
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.