Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Question about ship naming
02-06-2010, 08:27 PM
Is it possible to have two ships with the same name but have one with one registry number and have the other ship have the same registry number only with a A or a another letter at the end of it?

I know that worked for the Enterprise in the star trek franchise. I was kind of curious why it wouldn't work here?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-06-2010, 08:52 PM
Ship names are NOT unique, but as far as I can tell, registry numbers are. You'll need to add the letter afterwords to keep the same reg number, or decommission your old ship and use it's registry number.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-13-2010, 10:46 PM
I've gotten enough merits to be able to rename the ship, but when I try to use the same name as my other ship, nothing happens. I hit the Ok button and the game refuses to set the same name as my first ship. Anyone else having this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-14-2010, 02:28 AM
You have to change the name of your first ship to something else. You can not have 2 ships with the same name.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-14-2010, 02:40 AM
Or you have to decommission your first ship.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 rubbish
02-14-2010, 04:41 AM
why can't we have the same name and just put a different suffix to it how do we put this to the developers
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-14-2010, 05:31 AM
the weird thing is it, for that reason it should be possible to have ships with duplicate names.

I'm not sure, idk if they monitor the forum posts or not.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 AM.