Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bridge office outranks me bug
02-16-2010, 12:56 PM
Not sure how this happened, but i think it was when i was lagging or something, and i went to promote one of my BOs. It gave me an error so tried again. Same thing a couple of times. Now my BO is max rank, and i can't train him in any skills even the first level ones.

I'm LT CMDR 6, she's CMDR. This is awkward. Is there a way to fix this without deleting her? Or will i have to just hang on to her until i'm high enough to train her?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-16-2010, 01:31 PM
It seems like weird things happen if the server's lagging out when you do stuff with BOs. I had an officer in OB that was over-promoted like yours. I have a current BO that managed to end up with two ensign ground abilities. In those cases, though, nothing became broken -- I could continue training them, and they'd use all the abilities they had available.

I'd suggest calling for GM help in-game. Hopefully they can fix the BO so you can properly use it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-16-2010, 01:35 PM
Happened to one of my Engineers, although, I only promoted them to the same rank as me. However, now he drops Medical Generators every time it's off cooldown, regardless of being in combat or not.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-16-2010, 10:09 PM
Talk about awkward: I picked up a tactical officer as a redshirt for away missions. I just noticed after promoting him that he is a Rear Admiral.

Now my poor Commander has to take orders from a Redshirt! (But the extra skills available are nice tho.)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 AM.