Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Where's High Yield III?
02-18-2010, 11:02 AM
So... I'm a Tactical officer & I'm Captain 1.
I've learned the torpedo skill (capped grade, 9) that allows you to teach HY3 to your BOffs. When I go to the powers vendor it's just not in the list.

I understand some BOffs can't lean/use it, but it's not even in the list.

What's going on?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-18-2010, 11:04 AM
Try clicking on the bridge officers name that you want to have high yield 3 in the status screen ("U" by default), and using the "Train" button on the bottom.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-18-2010, 11:04 AM
You need to train it yourself, go into the character window for the BOFF that you want to train and there should be a button at the bottom of the window?

*edit* bah tgreth beat me to it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-18-2010, 11:05 AM
The powers vendor is not abilities that you train, thats on your own character sheet. Hit 'U' select your character, select status and look at the bottom, you will see a tab marked 'Train" select the ability to train and then the officer to train it too and there ya go.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-18-2010, 11:05 AM
You don't go to the power vendor. You press "U" to open your skills screen, select the officer, and there should be a "Train" button there somewhere.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 High Yield III Question
02-18-2010, 01:25 PM
Hi- I have a two part related question- Once you train a BO in HYIII can you train other tactical BO's in it as well? Or can you only TRAIN a BO in that Skill 1 time?

Another question is what happens if I train HYIII to a BO that has HYI as his ensign level skill then put him in a tactical LC Post- Does that mean he gets BOTH HYI and HYIII in his available powers buttons?! How does that work?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-18-2010, 01:28 PM
You can train the skill as many times as you like.

and yes you would have both HY I and III, there is a short global cooldown (about 10-15seconds) that prevents you using them straight after each other though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-18-2010, 05:58 PM
Aha! I didn't even know skills were in there, thanks guys!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 PM.